Vote now for the 2006 U S Olympic Spirit Awards

By U.S. Olympic | Feb. 13, 2006, 11:41 a.m. (ET)
The United States Olympic Committee and DHL are excited to kick off the voting period for the 2006 U.S. Olympic Spirit Awards Delivered by DHL!

The award honors individual Olympic athletes and teams who best exemplify the Olympic Spirit both in competition and in pursuit of their Olympic dream.

Previous U.S. Olympic Spirit Award winners include American favorites such as figure skating great Scott Hamilton and track and field stars Carl Lewis and Gail Devers. Olympic gold medalist Greco-Roman wrestler Rulon Gardner won this award in 2000 after his stunning victory over Alexander Kareline at the Sydney Olympic Games.

You can be a part of Olympic history and help us celebrate this year's extraordinary Olympic performances and outstanding spirit by voting online for the U.S. Olympic Spirit Award winners.

For more information, visit

You can vote once a day for the U.S. Olympic Spirit Awards during the 16 days of competition of the 2006 Torino Olympic Winter Games (February 11-26, 2006), and for each vote you submit you will be given an entry into the DHL "Be A U.S. Olympian For A Day" Sweepstakes!

Vote Now!

DHL is proud to be the Official Express Delivery and Logistics Provider of the 2006 U.S. Olympic and Paralympic Teams.

Additional information on the awards is available at the following locations:

Defining Olympic Spirit

History of U.S. Olympic and Paralympic Spirit Award

Criteria for the awards