USA Weightlifting

Local Weightlifting Committees

Standing Committees 

Note:  The terms on the following committees expired May 31, 2013.

Name Position Email
Athlete's Advisory Council
     
Coaching, Education and Program Committee
Marty Schnorf charlestonweightliftingclub@yahoo.com
Rachel Crass Athlete Rep r_crass@yahoo.com
Matt Bruce mbruce@alumni.lsu.edu
Pat Cullen-Carroll liftwiththebear@aol.com
     
Competition Committee
Marty Schnorf
charlestonweightliftingclub@yahoo.com
Daniel McDermott Chair worldofweightlifting@yahoo.com
Chad Vaughn Athlete Rep vaughn_chad@hotmail.com
Zach Krych zkrych@yahoo.com
Greg Everett greg@cathletics.com
     
Ethics Committee
Michael Ternus Chair bullternus@aol.com
Daniel Bell danielfbell56@yahoo.com
Michael Cook michael.j.cook@state.or.us
Donald McCauley coachmccauley@comcast.net
Melanie Roach Athlete Rep melanieroach@comcast.net
     
Judicial Committee
Robert Giordano, Sr. Chair rjg4321@live.com
Yasha Kahn             Athlete Rep yashakahn@gmail.com
     
     
Nominating Governance Committee
Regis Becker 
regis.becker@verizon.net
Stan Bailey Singlee1@aol.com
Megan Tornstrom DeFourny columbusweightliftingclub@yahoo.com
     
Compensation Committee
Artie Drechsler wlinfo2@earthlink.net
Regis Becker regisbecker@verizon.net
Ursula Papandrea upapandrea@suddenlink.net
David Boffa davidboffa@gmail.com
     

Ad Hoc Committees

Technical Committee
Terry Grow Chair  terrygrow@sbcglobal.net
Ellyn Robinson ERobinson@bridgew.edu
Joe Caron joe_atppc@hotmail.com
Corinne Grotenhuis cgroten@hotmail.com


     
     
Women's Committee
Tracy Fober tfober@gmail.com
Ellyn Robinson ERobinson@bridgew.edu
Kerri Goodrich kerrigoodrich@comcast.net
Natalie Burgener njw1402@yahoo.com
Megan Tornstrom DeFourny columbusweightliftingclub@yahoo.com
     
Foundation Board
Regis Becker regis.becker@verizon.net
Rocky Yearwood rocky@mail.ucf.edu
Merrill Blanksteen
Thomas Weary tmweary@gmail.com
Christopher Yorkowitz Athlete Rep chrislyork@yahoo.com
     
Youth Committee
Rob Earwicker r.earwicker@gmail.com
Cara Heads Athlete Rep CMheads@gmail.com
Patrick Maizels pmaizels@gmail.com
Marty Schnorf charlestonweightliftingclub@yahoo.com