USA Volleyball Logo

USA Volleyball

Aug 01 Aug 2 Beach Volleyball Preview

Aug. 01, 2012, 12 a.m. (ET)

Phil Dalhausser/Todd Rogers (USA) vs. Petr Benes/Premysl Kubala (CZE)

Aug. 2, 2012
9 p.m. London Time / 1 p.m. PT

Match Preview
Thursday’s match will mark the sixth time the two teams have met

The most recent match between the two teams was May 25, 2012 at the Prague Open, part of the 2012 FIVB SWATCH World Tour. Team USA came out on top, 21-13, 21-16.

The first time the teams met was July 09, 2010, USA came out on top 21-16, 19-21, 15-11 at the Gstaad Grand Slam, part of the 2010 FIVB SWATCH World Tour.

Dalhausser/Rogers have won four of their five historic head-to-head matches with Benes/Kubala

Benes/Kubala earned their only head-to-head victory over Dalhausser/Rogers 23-21, 19-21, 16-14 at the Stare Jablonki Grand Slam on July 28, 2011.

Jen Kessy/April Ross (USA) vs. Liliana Fernandez Steiner and Elsa Baquerizo McMillan (ESP)

Aug. 2, 2012
6:30 p.m. London Local Time (10:30a.m. PT)

Match Preview
Thursday will mark the first time these two teams have met

Both teams won their first two matches in Pool D at the 2012 Olympic Games

Comments