For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.
USA Volleyball Logo

USA Volleyball

Kessy, Ross to Play for Gold Medal at Worlds

July 04, 2009, 9:14 a.m. (ET)

B.J. Hoeptner Evans
Manager, Media Relations and Publications
Phone: (719) 228-6800
E-Mail: bj.evans@usav.org

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (July 4, 2009) – The USA Volleyball beach team of Jen Kessy and April Ross has advanced to today’s gold medal match of the SWATCH FIVB World Championships in Stavanger, Norway.

Kessy (San Juan Capistrano, Calif.) and Ross (Costa Mesa, Calif.) defeated fifth-ranked Shelda Bede and Ana Paula Connelly, 2-1 (28-26, 15-21, 15-9) in 73 minutes on Saturday.

The U.S. team will play third-seeded Brazilians Juliana Felisberta Silva and Larissa Franca in the final, which starts at 11 a.m. MT (10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET). The match will be shown live online at www.universalsports.com.

MORE TO COME

Comments