For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

Nancy S. Sharpless Scorekeeper Emeritus Award

Named in honor of Nancy S. Sharpless, the first person to become certified as an international scorekeeper in the FIVB/USVBA and who served as the chief scorekeeper in the Games of the XXIIIrd Olympiad in Los Angeles, Calif., in 1984, and was named chief scorekeeper for the 1987 Pan American Games.

1972: Edward P. Lauten
1975: Joe Kittle
1976: Alice Burton, Roger Burton
1980: Gloria V. Walin
1983: Irwin J. Carroll, Merton H. Kennedy, William F. Seebohm
1984: Harold P. Petersen
1985: Otto P. Gigone
1986: Laura "Shorty" Lindsay
1988: Nancy S. Sharpless
1990: Lea S. Wagner
1997: Joseph B. Sharpless
1998: Jane Morgan
2000: Shirley Koorhan
2002: Patricia Reese
2004: Frances Zelinkoff
2006: Dee Yoe
2007: Dennis Lafata
2010: Patricia Demers
2013: Janet Blue
2015: Jeff Hoppen