Check out the final nominees for the 2012 Coach of the Year Award, submit your vote today!

Dec. 09, 2012, 12 a.m. (ET)

Dear Handball friends,

All nominations have been received for the 2012 edition of the USATH Coach of the Year Award, sponsored by the USOC. Below are the nominees for the National Coach of the Year, Developmental Coach of the Year, and Volunteer Coach of the Year Award. Please get involved and vote for the coach in each category below you think is most deserving of an award! Submit your vote electronically to Francesca, at The deadline to submit your FINAL vote is January 7th, 2013!

National Coach of the Year

  • Richard Klutz from NYC THC
  • Dede Piankova from San Francisco CalHeat

Developmental Coach of the Year

  • Attila Agoston from Denver HC
  • Robert Michalik from Ocean NJ
  • Dede Piankova from San Francisco CalHeat

Volunteer Coach of the Year

  • Wade Sutton from Carolina HC
  • Felix Murokh from Chicago Inter Handball Club
  • Damir Hecimovic from Georgia HC