USAT Announces 2008 Annual Award Winners

Dec. 19, 2008, 6:23 p.m. (ET)

Congratulations to the following individuals and clubs who were named recipients of USAT's Annual Awards. Thank you to all those who submitted nominations.

The winners:

Male Athlete of the Year: Mark Lopez (Sugar Land, Texas)

Female Athlete of the Year: Diana Lopez (Sugar Land, Texas)

Male Junior Athlete of the Year: Thomas Lee (Rockville, Md.)

Female Junior Athlete of the Year: Nicole Palma (Lake Worth, Fla.)

Co-Referees of the Year: Tweedy Nguyen (Dallas, Texas) & Bernard Robinson (Chesterfield, Va.)

Coach of the Year: Patrice Remarck (Alexandria, Va.)

Club of the Year: Ray Smith TKD (Summerville, S.C.)

Volunteer of the Year: Marco Mack (Laguna Niguel, Calif.)

Family of the Year: The Kimmich Family (Aurora, Colo.)

Lifetime Service Award: Dr. Ken Min (El Sobrante, Calif.)

Directors Leadership Award: Ji Ho Choi (Fort Lee, N.J.)