Athletes Advisory Council Election Results

Dec. 18, 2008, 1:12 p.m. (ET)

USA Taekwondo would like to congratulate Eric Laurin on being elected as the U.S. Olympic Committee's Athletes Advisory Council representative. Laurin will join the USAT Board of Directors in his new position on Jan. 1, 2009.

The new USA Taekwondo AAC will consist of Lauren Cahoon, Simone DeVito, Rudford Hamon, Jason Han, Steven Lopez, Jason Neville, and Laurin who automatically holds a seat on the USAT AAC by virtue of his election as USOC AAC representative.