FINA Honors USA Synchro Members

June 11, 2013, 10:44 a.m. (ET)

At the December 2012 FINA Bureau meeting, the Bureau awarded seven members of USA Synchro with one of its three awards for service.  

The highest service award is the Gold Pin.  This award is awarded for outstanding service on a Technical committee (TSSC) for at least four terms. This person also has contributed significantly to FINA activities.

The Silver Pin is awarded for three terms on the TSSC or to an official who has made significant contributions to FINA activities.

The Certificate of Merit is awarded to officials who served in at least two Olympic Games, World Championships or World Cups. These persons are recommended by the respective Technical Committee.

Gold Pin

Judith S. McGowan

Virginia Jasontek

Silver Pin

Barbara McNamee

Sue Albrecht-Johnson

Certificate of Merit

Kris Olson

Irene Hawes

Linda Loehndorf

Please join USA Synchro in congratulating the following members on their prestigious awards from FINA.