Field set for ASAUSA Softball Mens and Womens Slow Pitch Championships in Ridgeland Miss

By Steven Embree | Sept. 25, 2013, 12 a.m. (ET)

RIDGELAND, Miss. — The Amateur Softball Association/USA Softball, the National Governing Body of Softball in the United States, recently announced the brackets to crown three adult slow pitch National Champions in Men’s Class A, D and Women’s Open this weekend in Ridgeland, Miss.  Twenty-nine teams will travel to the southeast to compete at Freedom Ridge Park seeking to earn the title of 2013 ASA/USA National Champion.

Click here for complete tournament brackets & results from all three divisions!

Click here for LIVE STREAMING from Mississippi from all four fields!

Competition kicks off on Friday afternoon and will conclude on Sunday morning for all three divisions.  Defending Men’s Class A Champion Sonny’s (Casper, Wy.) earned a bye in the first round and will begin their back-to-back quest at 6 p.m. on Friday evening against the winner of Xtreme Nutrition and storied ASA program Tharaldsons.

The following teams round out the Men's Class A bracket of 12 teams in Mississippi; Chempak/West Coast Laserz/Madd Skills/Louisville Slugger (Riverside, Calif.); Red's Astros/Louisville Slugger/Creative/D2E/Vivid (Indianapolis, Ind.) O&S Cattleman (Eagan, Minn.); Tharaldson/Easton/Extreme Grafix (Fargo, N.D.); 4 the Fallen/Miken (Anthem, Ariz.); Longhaul/JJ's/Easton/Doerflinger; (Albertville, Minn.); Pro Gutter/Hemphill Construction (Pearl, Miss.); Rip City/Iron Hawk/DeMarini (Denver, Iowa) Sonny's (Casper, Wyo.); Armed Forces (Washington, D.C.); Buzinis/BWW/Worth (Brandon, Miss.); Xtreme Nutrition (Miss.).

On Saturday at 4:30 p.m., all participants will cease play as 4 the Fallen/Miken will conduct a special flag ceremony to honor SSG Michael Hosey and his family after he was killed defending the U.S. in 2011. 

In the Men’s Class D Division, 12 teams will travel to Mississippi after earning ASA territorial berths finishing in the top four at Labor Day weekend championships in their territory.   The following 12 teams will compete for the National title; Meredith Digital (Torrance, Calif.); Us vs. Them (San Diego, Calif.); Timeout Softball (Clinton, Iowa); 381 Main Bar & Grill (Pequannock, N.J.); Faith & Hope/JN42 (Clinton, La.); Brew Crew (Killeen, Texas); Comatose Softball/Spiderz (Beloit, Wis.); JPS (Urbandale, Iowa); Linedrive (Winder, Ga.); Alabama Adiktiv (Alabama);AVC (California); LCP (East Los Angeles, Calif.).

On Saturday, the Women’s Open Division will take the field beginning at 11:30 a.m. with five participating teams representing five states.   Teams include Low Bob/Kinder/Louisville Slugger (Harrodsburg, Ky.); Armed Forces (Washington, D.C.); Maguire and Son Auto Brokers (Virginia); Power Full Nutrition Renegadez (Iowa