ASA/USA Softball

Aug 12-21

2008 Olympic Games

Beijing, China


Tairia Flowers, Kelly Kretschman, Laura Berg, Lovieanne Jung and Crystl Bustos announced their retirement from USA Softball following taking home the Olympic Silver Medal on August 21. On behalf of USA Softball, we have been honored to have these five tremendous individuals
be a part of USA Softball. They have dedicated years of hard work and hours on the field
that will never be forgotten. We will miss them dearly. Congratulations and THANK YOU!


Date Time (local/ET) Teams
Tue., Aug. 12 12:00 p.m./12:00 a.m. USA 11 Venezuela 0 (5)
Wed., Aug. 13 12:00 p.m./12:00 a.m. USA 3 Australia 0
Thur., Aug. 14 12:00 p.m./12:00 a.m. USA 8 Canada 1
Fri., Aug. 15 12:00 p.m./12:00 a.m. USA 7 Japan 0 (5)
Sat., Aug. 16 12:00 p.m./12:00 a.m. USA 7 Chinese Taipei 0 (5)
Sun., Aug. 17 7:30 p.m./7:30 a.m. USA 8 Netherlands 0 (5)
Mon., Aug. 18 12:00 p.m./12:00 a.m. USA 9 China 0 (5)
Tue., Aug. 19 OFF DAY
Wed., Aug. 20 9:30 a.m. USA 4 Japan 1 (9)
Thur., Aug. 21 6:30 p.m./6:30 a.m. USA 1 vs. Japan 3 - GOLD MEDAL

Please note that there will be NO live stats during the Olympics; but log on to www.nbcolympics.com for live streaming and stats!

Roster