For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

Winning this award, first given in 1996, identifies the recipient as the USARS Inline Hockey Player of the Year.  It may be awarded to a current hockey athlete, or team, who typifies the best in inline hockey through consistently superior performance, outstanding progress through the competitive season or contributions made in showcasing the sport to others.


To receive this award, the candidate must:

1)        Be a USARS member in good standing

2)        Have demonstrated clearly superior performance throughout the competitive year; or, the individual must have made an outstanding effort to improve his or her level of

           achievement during the competitive year;

3)        Have demonstrated a willingness to share his or her event knowledge with others through

           participation in exhibitions, demonstrations, clinics; or, through acceptance of invitations to visit other countries for these purposes;

4)        Have conducted himself or herself with distinction at all events in which he or she represented inline hockey for the USA Roller Sports or the United States.


Past award recipients are:

2011 – Lara Veharanta, LaVerne, California

2010 - Mike Urbano, Huntington Beach, California

2009 - Michael Urbano, Huntington Beach, California

2008 - 2008 Men’s World Team:  Brandon Barnette , Michael Ciolli, Travis Fudge, Luis Gonzalez, Peter  Messina, Jonathan Mosenson, Sean Sullivan, Gregory Thompson, Eric Weichselbaumer, Brian Yingling, Charles “CJ” Yoder, Timothy  Tobin (Goalie), Michael   Urbano (Goalie)

2007 - Antoinette Maldonado, New Haven, Connecticut

2006 - Brittany Martin, Torrance, California

2005 - Rob Laurie of Long Beach, California

2004 - C.J. Yoder, Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania

2003 - Mike Ciolli, Springs, Colorado

2002 - Eric Weichselbaumer, East Long Meadow, Massachusetts

2001 - Rob Laurie, Las Vegas, Nevada

2000 - Zygmund "Ziggy" Marszalek, Franklin Square, NY

1999 - Dieter Kochan, Madison, Wisconsin

1998 -1997 Senior Inline Roller Hockey World Team Members: Peter Dale, Mike Duffy, Daryn Goodwin, Dan Hendrickson, Dieter Kochan, Zigmund Marszalek, Ray Matz, Matt Miller, Nick Parnell, Virgil Rutili, Terry Shook, Boyd Sutton, Neal Walsh, Eric Weichselbaumer

1997 - 1996 Inline Roller Hockey Senior World Team. Members: Peter Dale, Mike Duffy, Daryn Goodwin, Dieter Kochan, Zigmund Marszalek, Ray Matz, Virgil Rutili, Terry Shook, Boyd Sutton, Neal Walsh, Mark Tronpeter, Dennis Lefevre, C.J. Yoder, Scott Rupp, Chris Monzidelis, Bryan Desmond

1996 - Peter Dale, Gainesville, Florida