For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.
MARIE WALKER AWARD FOR FIGURE SKATING - The purpose of this roller figure skating award is to honor individuals who have shown exceptional efforts in the advancement of roller figure skating through their dedication in the service of competitive roller figure skating under the aegis of USARS as judges, referees, scorers and other significant competition support officials.  The award criteria will be:  (1) Consideration of their contribution through the years as an official. (2)  Their support and contribution to roller figure skating seminars and other educational programs supporting the development of officials.  (3)  Contribution of written materials such as rule books, guidelines and roller figure skating technical articles.  (4)  By their actions that have been an example of fairness and competent officiating. This award is to be bestowed only on merit and need not be assigned annually if the criteria are not met.  It is certain that there exists a large body of dedicated officials who have over the past decades earned such recognition.



2012 - Doris Walsh, Plainville, Massachusetts

2011 - Marty Bailey, Diamond Bar, California

2010 - Marie Walker, Wellsville, Kansas