For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.
BILLY SISSON AWARD FOR BALL RINK HOCKEY - The purpose of this roller hockey award is to honor individuals who have shown exceptional efforts in the advancement of ball roller hockey through their dedication in the service of competitive ball rink hockey under the aegis of USARS as referees, meet directors, scorers and other significant competition support officials.  The award criteria will be:  (1) Consideration of their contribution through the years as an official. (2)  Their support and contribution to roller hockey seminars and other educational programs supporting the development of officials.  (3)  Contribution of written materials such as rule books, guidelines and roller hockey technical articles.  (4)  By their actions that have been an example of fairness and competent officiating. This award is to be bestowed only on merit and need not be assigned annually if the criteria are not met.  It is certain that there exists a large body of dedicated officials who have over the past decades earned such recognition.




2012 – None submitted

2011 - James Jost, East Troy, Wisconsin

2010 - Bill Sisson, Lubbock, Texas