By Peggy Young | Sept. 02, 2013, 2:07 p.m. (ET)




AT-LARGE BOARD REPRESENTTIVE FOR DERBY:  One Director shall be elected by the Board of Directors for a one-year term, to expire at the close of the 2014 Fall Annual Board Meeting.  Nominees must be current members of USARS who are actively involved in the USARS Derby program.  They must agree in writing to abide by the USARS Code of Ethics; and submit a resume and application for that Board seat.

SPORT COMMITTEES:  The USARS Board of Directors shall appoint the members of all Sport Committees and will determine the quantity of Sport Committee members to serve.  The USARS President shall assign a USARS Board Liaison and a Finance Committee Liaison to all Sport Committees.  The Chairperson position will be a one-year term. In an effort to stabilize the intellectual knowledge of the Sport Committees, members shall serve four-year staggered terms, pursuant to guidelines already adopted by the USARS Board of Directors. Sub-committee terms of service shall be determined by the Sport Committees.  Most sub-committees shall serve for only as long as the special projects require.  Other sub-committees shall be more permanent in nature as determined by the Sport Committees.  It shall be the responsibility of the Sport Committee to clearly define the objectives and goals of the sub-committees and to have a process which replaces unproductive members in both the Sport Committee and sub-committees. 

USARS Sport Committee Openings (Speed, Figure, Rink Hockey, Inline Hockey) - Board consideration is given to provide representation of athletes, officials and coaches on each sport committee.  Following the close of the 2013 Fall (October) Board of Directors Meeting, on a rotating basis, positions on the USARS Sport Committees will expire, as noted below in red type for 2013.  The Board will fill the openings subject to receipt of resumes from current members of the following membership classes: 

Athletes - Speed, Artistic, Hockey Athletes for each discipline within USARS.  Only members who have attained 18 years of age or older and who meet the USOC definition of an active athlete (meaning they must have competed in roller skating in the Olympics, Pan American Games, Senior World Championships or other Senior International Elite Level Competitions within the immediately preceding ten years) may apply to and qualify for nomination for a Sport Committee.


Officials - Speed, Artistic and Hockey Officials who are commissioned national championships officials and who have served in such a capacity for at least the immediately preceding two (2) years.


Coach - Speed, Artistic and Hockey Coaches who are USARS Advanced or Elite Coaches.


For 2013 Sport Committee openings, the deadline for receipt of resumes shall be October 4, 2013.


Current Sport Committee Members and terms follow:

Members with a vote will each have four-year terms

Members without a vote shall have one-year terms


Jane Wojnarowsky - Staff Director/Chairperson - voting

Jim Pollard - non-voting Advisor (ex-officio FIRS- CPRS Figure Committee President (term expiring 2015)

Tony Berger (term expires 2013) – voting

John Cawly - (term expires 2014) – voting

Jessica Gaudy - Athlete (term expires 2015) – voting

Aubrey Orcutt - Athlete (term expires 2016) – voting

David Adamy (term expires 2016) – voting

Bill Spooner (term expires 2016) – voting

Ed Harney (term expires 2016) - voting


Bill Sisson - Chairperson/Senior Advisor (Ex Officio-FIRS - CIRH Member-4 year term - expires 2016) - non-voting

Brent Benson - Staff Director - voting 

Jim Jost (term expires 2013) - voting

Pat Ferguson - non-voting (term expires 2013) – non-voting

Tom Hughes (term expires 2014) - voting

Don Allen (term expires 2015) - voting

Brian Moyer – Athlete (term expiring 2016) - voting



George Pickard - Chairperson (term expires 2016) - voting

Brent Benson - Staff Director - voting 

Mark Vittese (term expires 2013) - voting

Charlotte Nicholson – Athlete (term expires 2014) - voting

Jon Roux (term expires 2014) - voting

Arlene Lehman (term expires 2015) - voting

Keith Noll - Senior Advisor - (Ex Officio-FIRS - CIRILH Member-4 year term - expires 2016) - non-voting

Jetta Rackleff - Athlete (term expires 2016) – voting

Brennan Edwards (term expires 2016) - voting



Ed Mueller - Chairperson (term expires 2013) - voting

Ricci Porter - Staff Director – voting

Joe Hanna (term expires 2013) – non-voting

Shaun Pattison (term expires 2013) – non-voting

Richard Hawkins – Advisor (Ex Officio- CPRS Speed Committee Member (term expires 2015) – non-voting

Mike Bell (term expires 2015) - voting

Chris Payne (term expires 2016) - voting

Buggy Allmond (term expires 2016) - voting

Sara Sayasane Hebbrecht – athlete  (term expires 2016) - voting


DERBY COMMITTEE:  The requirement to serve on this committee shall be current membership in USA Roller Sports and active involvement in the sport.  Current members are:


A.J. Epp – Staff Director and Chairperson - voting

John McNeel (term expires 2013) - voting

Fernando Regueiro (term expires 2013) - voting

Stephen Daughety (term expires 2014) – voting

Amy Handyside Rule – athlete (term expires 2016) - voting


* * * * *


RESUMES FOR ANY OF THE ABOVE POSITIONS CAN BE SUBMITTED TO – Peggy Young, USA Roller Sports, 4730 South Street, Lincoln, NE  68507 by mail, or to by e-mail.