2012 USA Junior Men's Inline Hockey World Team

By Peggy Young | May 03, 2012, 5:08 p.m. (ET)






Congratulations to the following members of the 2012 Junior Men’s Inline Hockey World Team, who will represent the United States in competition in Bucaramanga, Colombia, at the FIRS CIRILH Inline Hockey World Championships, June 30 – July 14. 


Adrian Andre, Madisonville, LA

Anthony Corrao, Apex, NC

Kyle DeVault, Greensburg, PA 

Matthew Fisher, Los Gatos, CA  

Jess Hackett, Springville, NY

Mike Irwin, West Seneca, NY  

Gannon Karmire, Holly Springs, NC 

Spenser Marquiss, San Jose, CA  

Alexander Merz, Allison Park, PA 

Jordan Nixdorf, Brownstown, MI

Sam Poyer, Los Altos, CA

Henry Smith, Charleston, WV

Kenny Tencza, Jr., Orchard Park, NY



Alexander DeYoung, Fairfax, VA  

Donato Marchetti, Brooklyn, NY  

Carl Weedman, Cincinnati, OH    


Gerry Lullove, Farmington Hills, MI – Team Coach

Jeff Weedman, Cincinnati, OH – Team Manager


Paul Pelletier, Spring Hill, FL – Referee from the USA


Corrao, DeVault, DeYoung, Fisher, Hackett, Irwin, Marchetti, Marquiss and Merz are first-time members of the Junior Men’s Team.


During these Championships, medals will be awarded to senior men, senior women and junior men.  In 2013 junior women’s events will be added to the World Championships, which will take place in Huntington Beach, California.  For additional information and for results during the 2012 Championships, visit http://www.colombiainline2012.com/



USA Roller Sports is recognized by the Federation Internationale de Roller Sports and United States Olympic Committee as the national governing body for competitive roller sports in the United States. USARS is dedicated to creating, enhancing and conducting the best competitions and programs for roller sports. We instill the drive to win and be the absolute best in sports and in life.



Description: USARS Primary Logo RGB