By Peggy Young | July 20, 2012, 5:23 p.m. (ET)





USARS Sport Committee Openings (Speed, Figure, Rink Hockey, Inline Hockey) - Board consideration is given to provide representation of athletes, officials and coaches on each sport committee.  Following the close of the 2012 Fall (November) Board of Directors Meeting, on a rotating basis, positions on the USARS Sport Committees as noted below will expire.  The Board will fill the openings subject to receipt of resumes from current members of the following membership classes: 


Athletes - Speed, Artistic, Hockey Athletes for each discipline within USARS.  Only members who have attained 18 years of age or older and who meet the USOC definition of an active athlete (meaning they must have competed in roller skating in the Olympics, Pan American Games, Senior World Championships or other Senior International Elite Level Competitions within the immediately preceding ten years) may apply to and qualify for nomination for a Sport Committee.


Officials - Speed, Artistic and Hockey Officials who are commissioned national championships officials and who have served in such a capacity for at least the immediately preceding two (2) years.


Coach - Speed, Artistic and Hockey Coaches who are USARS Advanced or Elite Coaches.


For 2012 Sport Committee openings, the deadline for receipt of resumes shall be 30 days prior to the start of the Fall Annual Board Meeting or by October 4, 2012.


Current Sport Committee Members and terms follow:


Members with a vote will each have four-year terms

Members without a vote shall have one-year terms


Jane Wojnarowsky - Staff Director/Chairperson           

David Adamy (term expires 2012)                                                                     

Tony Berger (term expires 2013)                                            

John Cawly (term expires 2014)                        

Jessica Gaudy - Athlete (term expires 2015)

Aubrey Orcutt - Athlete (term expires 2012) - non-voting

Jim Pollard - non-voting Senior Advisor (Ex Officio-FIRS-CIPA President term - expires 2012)



Brent Benson - Staff Director  

Bill Sisson - Chairperson/Senior Advisor (Ex Officio-FIRS-CIRH Member term expires 2012) 

Don Allen (term expires 2015)

Toby Tagliapietra – Athlete (term expires 2012)

Jim Jost (term expires 2013)

Tom Hughes (term expires 2014)

Pat Ferguson - non-voting (term expires 2012)



George Pickard - Chairperson (term expires 2012)

Brent Benson - Staff Director  

Arlene Lehman (term expires 2015)

Keith Noll - non-voting Senior Advisor -- (Ex Officio-FIRS-CIRILH Member term - expires 2012)

Jetta Rackleff - Athlete (term expires 2012)

Mark Vittese (term expires 2013)

Charlotte Nicholson – Athlete (term expires 2014)

Jon Roux (term expires 2014)



Ed Mueller - Chairperson (term expires 2013)

Ricci Porter - Staff Director 

Mike Bell (term expires 2015)

Chris Payne (term expires 2012) - non-voting                                                                                                 

Richard Hawkins - non-voting Senior Advisor (Ex Officio-FIRS - CIC Member term expires 2012)

Buggy Allmond (term expires 2012)

Josh Wood - Athlete (term expires 2014)



DERBY  COMMITTEE - Additional Committee Members are also being sought for the Derby Committee, for consideration at the November Fall Board of Directors Meeting, at which time the term of service will be confirmed.  The requirement to serve on this committee shall be current membership in USA Roller Sports and active involvement in the sport. 


Current Derby Committee: (terms expire 2013)

Danielle Fairbanks – Staff Director

Jenna Klauk

Fernando Regueiro

John McNeel

Sabra Bunger 


* * * * *



RESUMES FOR ANY OF THE ABOVE POSITIONS CAN BE SUBMITTED TO – Peggy Young, USA Roller Sports, 4730 South Street, Lincoln, NE  68507 by mail, or to by e-mail.