USA Roller Sports Announces the 2008 Inline Speed Skating World Team

June 20, 2008, 3:10 p.m. (ET)



June 20, 2008


Lincoln, Neb. - USA Roller Sports (USARS) is proud to announce the 2008 Inline Speed Skating World Team that will represent the United States at the Federation Internationale de Roller Sports (FIRS) Speed Skating World Championships in Gijon, Spain September 4-12, 2008.  The following athletes qualified for the world team based on their performance at the recently concluded 2008 Inline Speed Skating Banked Track and Road National Championships, contested June 10-19 in Colorado Springs, Colo.


World Class Men

Dane Lewis - Sacramento, CA.

Joey Mantia - Tacoma, Wash.

Joshua Wood - Salt Lake City, Utah

Michael Cheek - Greensboro, N.C.

Harry Vogel - Greensboro, N.C.

Sebastian Cano - Miami, Fla.

Alternates:        Justin Stelly - Salt Lake City, Utah

William Bowen - Greensboro, N.C.


World Class Women

Sara Sayasane - San Jose, Calif.

Katelyn Horning - Salisbury, N.C.

Emily Scott - Boynton, Fla.

Chelsea Creveling - Harrisonburg, Va.

Brittany Bowe - Summerfield, Fla.

Erin DiJulio - South Kingstown, R.I.

Alternates:        Amber Yarborough - West Jordan, Utah

                        Mollie Brown - Summerfield, N.C.


Junior Women

Mariah Richardson - Greensboro, N.C.

Erin Jackson - Ocala, Fla.

Brianna Kramer - Kissimmee, Fla.

Alex Harris - Weyers Cave, Va.

Melanie Bradley - Coral Springs, Fla.

Sophie Webb - Kissimmee, Fla.

Alternates:        Kirsten Attipoe - Boynton, Fla.

                        Lauren Forest - Arlington, Texas


Junior Men

Keith Carroll - Narvon, Pa.

Kevin Quandt - Boynton, Fla.

Hank Galbraith - Greensboro, N.C.

Jake Powers - Greensboro, N.C.

Jonathan Blair - Roswell, Ga.

Justin Mannon - Levittown, Pa.

Alternates:        Mario Valencia - Wakefield, R.I.

                        Andrew Shatzer - Greencastle, Pa.


Senior Team Coach

Buggy Allmond - Harrisonburg, Va.

Junior Team Coach

Chris Tidwell - Waco, Texas


Ricci Porter - Lincoln, Neb.

Assistant Manager

Debbie Bowe - Summerfield, Fla.


John Gustafson - Auburn, Wash.


For more information on the 2008 Inline Speed Skating World Team, log on to or contact the world team manager, Ricci Porter, at 402.483.7551 or via email at


USA Roller Sports is recognized by the Federation Internationale de Roller Sports (FIRS) and the United States Olympic Committee (USOC) as the National Governing Body for Competitive Roller Sports in the United States. For more information, log on to or contact the Director of Marketing and Sales, Adam Dambrosia, at 402.483.7551 or via email at


"USARS is dedicated to creating, enhancing, and conducting the best competitions and programs for roller sports. We instill the drive to win and to be the absolute sport and in life."