2017 USAR Board of Directors Election Results

April 20, 2017, 12:09 a.m. (ET)
USA Racquetball is a 501(c)(3) charitable non-profit organization led by a volunteer Board of Directors that is elected by individual members. Members voted online in the recent election to elect and fill three vacancies. The top three vote recipients in the election, who will fill the USAR Board seats of those with expiring terms are, in alphabetical order:
Joel Barshaw – Glen Burnie, MD
Joanne Pomodoro – East Boston, MA
Cindy Tilbury – Malibu, CA

Joel Barshaw, Joanne Pomodoro, Cindy TIlbury

The newly elected Board members will join the USA Racquetball Board of Directors at its meeting on May 24, 2017, when Board officers meet for their annual meeting and working session in Tempe, Arizona.

“I am excited and looking forward to working with the newly elected individuals who will be joining the USAR Board and contributing their ideas," said Dan Whitley, USA Racquetball President. "I am also sincerely appreciative for the contributions made by the outgoing Board members. They have been a pleasure to work with and are truly dedicated to the future of our sport."

Individuals whose Board terms are expiring include Laurel Davis, Larry Haemmerle and Chris Poucher.

USA Racquetball expresses its sincere gratitude for the time and energy these volunteers have devoted to the governance of the Association over the years and also congratulates the new incoming Board members.

We hope to see all of you in Tempe, Arizona for the 2017 USAR National Singles Racquetball ChampionshipsMay 24-28, 2017