The 2014 FIH Women's USA Masters World Cup Teams Announced

May 23, 2014, 2:43 p.m. (ET)

The 2014 FIH Women’s USA Masters World Cup Teams Announced

U.S. O40 and O50 Women Squads

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – May 23, 2014 –USA Field Hockey is proud to announce the two U.S. Women’s Masters Teams who will to travel Rotterdam, Netherlands to compete in the 2014 FIH Masters World Cup, June 5-13, 2014.

The Masters World Cup is a wonderful opportunity for our nations experienced players to represent the USA on the world stage. There has not been a women’s squad representing the U.S. at a Masters event since 1998 in Utrecht, Netherlands. USA Field Hockey is very proud to be starting this team again and hopes to create an ongoing tradition of women’s teams at all National and FIH Master events.

More than 50 athletes participated in multiple trial sites, starting in March at Drexel University, American University and Miami, Fla. Selections were based on performance at the trials, in addition to accepting video, interview and/or reference assessment for those unable to attend the trials.

A large group of experienced international athletes were selected for the squad, with a total of ten USA Field Hockey National Team Members representing both teams. This number includes six who played in an Olympics and/or World Cup.

Heading up the roster both coaching and playing is Olympic Bronze Medalist Beth Anders. Joining her are Olympians and World Cup Bronze Medalists, Katie Beach (O and WC), Diane Bracalente (O), Antoinette Lucas (O and WC), Jill Reeve O and WC) and Pam Stuper (WC).

Venue: HC Rotterdam in the Netherlands June 5-13.                                                                Event Website:

Congratulations to the following athletes on their selection to represent Team USA at this year’s FIH Master’s World Cup.                                                        

O40 Team:
Katie Beach
* (Northbrook, IL), Ana Berra (Weston, FL), Kerry De Vries (Virginia Beach, VA), Beth Denmead (Netcong, NJ), Susan Elliott (Coatesville, PA), Megan Fraser (Baltimore, MD), Tracey Griesbaum* (Iowa City, IA), Nicky Hitchens+ (Wilmington, DE), Dawn Hill* (Norfolk, VA), Nancy Houghton (Wallingford, VT), Kari Johns (Darien, CT), Maria Keesling+ (Downingtown, PA), Antoinette Lucas* (Harrisonburg, VA), Florencia Manero (Key Biscayne, FL), Wendi Massaro (Stamford, CT), Jill Reeve* (Rumford, RI), Pam Stuper* (Hamden, CT), Denise Zelenak+ (Wilmington, DE)

O50 Team:
Beth Anders* (Norfolk, VA), Elaine Bower (Deerfield, WI), Diane Bracalente* (Quakertown, PA), Karen Chambers (Hopatcong, NJ), Christine Couteau (San Jose, CA), Lisa Cropper (Franklin, MA), Barbara Doran* (New York, NY), Cindy Dysenchuk (Coventry, CT), Lucy Godfrey (Stewartstown, PA), Julie Hayden (Ashburn, VA), Anne Keating* (New York, NY), Pam Lester (Skillman, NJ), Laura Alejandra Mena (North Miami, FL), Mary Michailidis (Stamford, CT), Georganne Nattress (Norwalk, CT), Karen Norris (Landenberg, PA), Linda Treadway-Dillmon (Fountain Valley, CA)

*USA National Field Hockey Team
+USA National Indoor Hockey Team