For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

USA Field Hockey

USA Field Hockey Announces 2014-15 Junior Women's National Squads

July 11, 2014, 2:03 p.m. (ET)

USA Field Hockey Announces 2014-15 Junior Womens National Squads

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – July 11, 2014 – After several grueling weeks of sweltering days, intense competition and elite training, USA Field Hockey is proud to announce the three newly selected 2014-15 U.S. Junior Women’s National Squads. This newest generation of elite USA Field Hockey athletes exemplifies the growth and progress of our sport within the country, as younger athletes continually develop more advanced and impressive skill sets and abilities.

Beginning in mid-June, athletes showcase their skills in front of an array of selectors in the hopes of making the cut for Junior National Camp. Between Under-21 National Championship, Futures Elite Championship and National Futures Championship, 112 athletes were selected to attend the four day Junior National Camp. During camp, athletes learn from some of the best collegiate coaches in the country and compete for one of the highly sought after slots on the Under-21, Under-19 and Under-17 Junior National Squads.

The following athletes have been named to the 2014-15 Under-21 National Squad:

Kristy Bernatchez, Kelsey Bing, Emma Bozek, Catherine Caro, Alyssa Chillano, Isabella Delario, Anna Dessoye, Annabeth Donovan, Linnea Gonzales, Karlie Heistand, Ashley Hoffman, Jessica Jecko, Delaney Leathers, Alexa Mackintire, Amanda Magadan, Alyssa Manley, Lauren Moyer, Alyssa Parker, Moira Putsch, Sophia Tornetta, Tara Vittese, Julia Young

The following athletes have been named to the 2014-15 Under-19 National Squad:

Caroline Andretta, Jordan Barry, Morgan Bitting, Austyn Cuneo, Brittany Dickinson, Julie Duncan, Danielle Duseau, Sarah Furey, Ainsley Gill, Danielle Grega, Caroline Hanks, Laura Hurff, Kelly Johnson, Kelee Lepage, Gabi Major, Elizabeth Manela, Erin Matson, Sophia Miller, Madi Morano, Margaux Paolino, Erin Scherrer, Sam Steele, Julianna Tornetta, Nicole Woods

The following athletes have been named to the 2014-15 Under-17 National Squad:

Madeleine Bacskai, Bree Bednarski, Mayv Clune, Bridget Condie, Lexi Davidson, Brooke Deberdine, Megan Duvernois, Sarah Dwyer, Noelle Frost, Callie Goodman, Kyler Greenwalt, Amanda Hendry, Mackenzie Keegan, Hannah Menge, Sammy Popper, Lily Posternak, Elizabeth Romano, Haley Schleicher, Meredith Sholder, Cassie Sumfest, Julia Kate Walker, Jillian Wolgemuth, Elise Wong, Corinne Zanolli