USA Field Hockey celebrates 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

April 09, 2014, 10:45 a.m. (ET)
There are pivotal moments in sport where athletes and teams achieve an accomplishment so renowned that their victories undoubtedly inspire generations and elevate the game to new heights. These champions of sport carve out their presence in field hockey history and blaze the trail for others to create their own path to success. Their accolades derived from hard work and heart live within not the glass of a trophy case but in the youth that strive to emulate such greatness.  

To celebrate these athletes and teams, for the first time since 2004, USA Field Hockey is pleased to announce a new class of members to be inducted to the Hall of Fame this June.  USA Field Hockey received an overwhelming amount of qualified candidates for this year’s class, and we would like to thank everyone who contributed to this process for their enthusiasm and dedication to this event.

After careful consideration, the Hall of Fame Committee has selected seven new members and five Honorary Members to the USA Field Hockey Hall of Fame.  We are excited to announce that for the first time in the history of this event, USA Field Hockey will be honoring a team and a male as members of the Hall of Fame. USA Field Hockey is extremely proud of all inductees for their accomplishments on and off the field. 

 2014 Hall of Fame Class includes:

  • 1984 U.S. Women’s Olympic Bronze Medal Team
  • Pam Bustin
  • Tracey Fuchs
  • Jill Reeve
  • Katie Kauffman Beach
  • Kate “Tiki” Kinnear
  • Nigel Traverso

Honorary Members:

  • Sharon Taylor
  • Linda Kreiser
  • Pam Hixon
  • Steve Jennings
  • Tom Harris. 

Congratulations to all of our honorees!  USA Field Hockey is extremely proud to bring back this prestigious event and honor those who have represented USA Field Hockey at many different capacities.

The Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on June 28, 2014 at Spooky Nook Sports in Lancaster, Pa.