US Womens Indoor coach Denise Zelenak has announced the 2014 Squad

April 04, 2014, 1:17 p.m. (ET)

U.S. Women's Indoor coach Denise Zelenak has announced the 2014-2015 Squad

Selections were conducted Saturday, March 29 in Broomall, Pa. More than 50 athletes, including those named to the Pan American Cup tour, attended the open try-out for the Senior Team. The first task at hand for the athletes is the Pan American Cup, which will be held April 7-12 in Montevideo, Uruguay. The winners of that event will qualify for the Indoor World Cup scheduled for February 2015 in Leipzig, Germany.

At the completion of the Pan American Cup, the athletes will continue to train to develop their indoor skills and tactical knowledge of International Indoor Hockey. Zelenak plans to compete annually in a series of test matches with Canada and athletes will also have the chance to be selected for one or more international tours and domestic competition squads during the 2014-2015 Winter season, including the 2015 World Cup should the team qualify next week.

This year's squad features 14 veterans, four athletes who moved up from the U-19 team and five brand new members. Additional athletes may be announced once waiver try-outs are completed.

“The try-out was very competitive with a strong and talented group of participants attending,” said Zelenak.  “I am pleased with the selections to the 2014-15 Women's Indoor Squad and look forward to working with everyone as we continue to represent and improve on the international stage.  I’d like to thank all the volunteers who gave their time on Saturday including the selection team and the umpires.“ 

The following athletes have been named to the 2014-2015 National Indoor Team:


Kelsey Boyce (Califon, N.J.); Maiyah Brown (Allentown, Pa.); Susan Ciufo (Bangor, Pa.); Ashley Dalisera (Millersville, Md.); Amy Daniel (Mountain Top, Pa.); Maeve Doherty (Millersville, Md.); Katherine Ferrara (Spring City, Pa.); Amanda Fleischut (Doylestown, Pa.); Allyson Fuller (Ellicott City, Md.); Ayla Halus (State College, Pa.); Caroline Hanks (Niskayuna, N.Y.); Lauren Hibshman (Allentown, Pa.); Alexa Hoover (Collegeville, Pa.); Maria Keesling (Downingtown, Pa.); Elizabeth Mata (Severna Park, Md.); Erin Matson (Chadds Ford, Pa.); Jessica McCarthy (Havertown, Pa.); Ali McEvoy (Gilbertsville, Pa.); Rachael Milne (Hatfield, Pa.); Margaux Paolino (Villanova, Pa.); Meghan Plank (Glen Mills, Pa.); Kim Tunell (Wilmington, Del.); Amber Youtz (Dauphin, Pa.)