Junior World Cup schedule announced

May 28, 2013, 3 p.m. (ET)

Today the International Hockey Federation (FIH) announced the schedule for the women’s Hockey Junior World Cup in Mönchengladbach, Germany, July 27-August 4.

The Junior World Cup is held once every four years and for many players is the first major international competition of their career. The 16 teams will be split into four pools of four teams each. Following the preliminary round robin, teams will either move into a placement round for the bottom eight finishers or onto a quarterfinal, semi-final and final round. In total, every team is guaranteed six games.

Pool A will feature the Netherlands, Korea, USA and Ghana. Pool B includes Argentina, China, South Africa and Canada. In Pool C, New Zealand, Australia, India and Russia will compete and rounding out the field is England, Germany, Belgium and Spain in a competitive Pool D.

View the Hockey Junior World Cup Women’s Schedule.