U.S. Women's Team faces off against NFHCA All-Stars

Oct. 31, 2012, 2:18 p.m. (ET)

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - USA Field Hockey is pleased to announce that the U.S. Women’s National Team will face off against the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division I Senior All-Stars on Saturday, November 17 during the 2012 NCAA Division I Final Four weekend. The series of four, 25-minute games will start at 3 p.m. and will be held at Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Virginia. 

“A matchup against the NFHCA Senior All-Star Team has become a regular fixture on the USA Women's National Team calendar for over three years now and is one that the squad looks forward to. This year we have four Olympians and six dual Olympians playing for the U.S.," said Lee Bodimeade.

Following the friendly matchup, members of the U.S. Women’s National Team including 2012 Olympians Keli Smith Puzo, Amy Swensen, Caroline Nichols, Rachel Dawson, Katelyn Falgowski, Melissa Gonzalez, Katie O'Donnell, Michelle Kasold and others will sign autographs and pose for photo opportunities. The NFHCA will be hosting a reception at the Powhatan Sports Complex for friends, family, athletes, and fans. 

“The NFHCA is pleased to honor these top seniors from NCAA Division I programs across the country. The game will be an excellent opportunity for them to showcase their talents one last time against their peers and the U.S. Women’s National Team.  We would like to thank the U.S. Women’s National Team for their participation in the event,” said Becca Main, NFHCA President.

USA Field Hockey would like to congratulate the 38 players selected to the NFCHA Division I Senior All Star Team.

Zoe Adkins (University of Maine), Cathryn Altdoerffer (Ohio University), Alicia Angelini (University of Conneticut), Chelsea Armstrong (Northwestern University), Mary Beth Barham (Yale University), Jessica Barnett (University of Iowa), Corey Block (Michigan State University), Katie Briglia (Temple University), Allie Conti (Northeastern University), Nicole Cordero (University of Massachusetts), Danica Deckard (Ohio State University), Deanna DiCroce (Lafayette College), Emma Erler (University of New Hampshire), Morgan Fleetwood (Indiana University), Amanda Fleischut (Drexel University), Megan Frazer (University of Maryland), Ayla Halus (Penn State University), Abby Hassinger (Duke University), Gina Hofmann (American University), Alana Izzo (University of Vermont), Britt Knouse (University of Virginia), Gabby Kozlowski (Columbia University), Jess Maroney (Boston University), Lisa Masini (Dartmouth College), Kathleen McGraw (University of Iowa), Kelsey Millman (Syracuse University), Liesl Morris (University of Michigan), Michelle Pieczynski (Monmouth University), Crystal Poland (Northeastern University), Janessa Pope (University of Maryland), Berta Queralt (Ohio State University), Kelsey Scherrer (Virginia Commonwealth University), Tayler Siegrist (Bucknell University), Leann Stiver (Syracuse University), Jenna Taylor (James Madison University), Emily Valeo (Lafayette College), Nicole van Oosterom (Boston University), Thando Zono (University of Massachusetts)