Arena National Championships

April 11, 2013, 9:55 a.m. (ET)

The inaugural United States Curling Association Arena Curling National Championship, an event designed specifically for curlers who utilize arena curling facilities, will debut next summer. This new championship will take place July 18-21 at the Fort Wayne Curling Club in Fort Wayne, Ind.

The event will feature 32 teams, with men’s and women’s divisions, and the hopes of growing the event in the future. To be eligible to enter, team members must all be dues-paying, league-playing members of the same arena curling club.

Each region is assured of at least one entry. If more than one arena club within a region enters a team, then the entry will be awarded to whichever club entered both a men’s team and a women’s team. In the event more than one club in a region entered a team for both divisions, then the region’s entrant will be determined by selecting the club entry at random. Any remaining open slots in the events will be selected at random from all the entries received that did not win a berth through the first selection.

The registration fee for the event is $400 per team. Pre-registration is required. Club presidents will be required to pre-register teams by using the pre-registration form embedded here. The pre-registration deadline has now passed. The teams that are selected to compete in the event will need to complete their online registration through the SportsSignup system before May 22, 2013.