For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

The Ann Brown Sportsmanship Award is presented annually at the National Championships to one male and one female athlete who are judged to best embody the USCA Spirit of Curling as voted on by their peers.

The award is given in memory of Ann Brown, who was a key contributor to the sport. Brown curled in the Chicago area, was a past president of the United States Curling Association (USCA), and the second female inductee into the USCA Hall of Fame.

Ann Brown Sportsmanship Award Recipients:

2016: Katie Sigurdson & Jason Smith

2015: Kate Bert & Mark Haluptzok

2014: Theresa Hoffoss & Josh Bahr

2013: Sarah Anderson & Mike Farbelow

2012: Tara Peterson & Kroy Nernberger

2011: Chrissy Haase & Todd Birr

2010: Gabrielle Coleman & Kevin Kakela

2009: Laura Roessler & Mike Farbelow

2008: Ann Swisshelm & Greg Romaniuk

2007: Caitlin Maroldo & Joel Jacobson