For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

Katie Beck Memorial Award

In honor of the late Katie Beck, 2002 World Junior champion and two-time U.S. Junior National champion and 2002 world junior champion, an annual award has been established by Sharon O’Brien to be presented at the U.S. Juniors each year to an athlete playing in the second position who is coachable and has a true love for the sport of curling. 

Katie Beck Memorial Award winners:

  • 2014: Emma Bromenshenkel, Minnesota 1
  • 2013: Jesse Jaeger, Minnesota II
  • 2012: Jesa Legacie North Dakota I
  • 2011: Meredith Hazen, Alaska
  • 2010: Chloe Pahl, Wisconsin II
  • 2009: Jared Zezel, Minnesota II
  • 2008: Connor Gervais, North Dakota
  • 2007: Molly Bonner, Minnesota