For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

United States Olympians Association Leadership Team


Willie Banks - President (athletics, 1980, '84, '88)
   For many years Willie assisted cities bidding for international events like the Olympic Games. Currently, as President of HSJ, Inc. he is “Master Distributor” for Fieldturf Incorporated in Japan. He has served as the Deputy Executive Director for the 1994 World Cup and the Director of Athlete Services for the 1996 Atlanta Olympic Village. He is famous throughout the world and has represented his country in many ways. Taking note of Willie’s international popularity, outstanding personal character and leadership qualities, Time Magazine once dubbed him “The United States’ ambassador of track and field”. Willie was recently reelected President of the U.S. Olympians Association. 
Greg Louganis - Vice President (diving 1976, '80, '84, '88)

Greg Louganis is considered to be one of the world’s best divers. He’s a five-time World Champion and five-time Fina World Cup Champion; winner of 47 national championship titles. In 1976 he won a silver medal at the Montreal Olympic Games.

Greg had a record setting performance at the 1984 Los Angeles Olympics, garnering two gold medals and the first diver to break the 700 point barrier on Men’s Platform. 

Never one to give up, even in the face of adversity, Greg pulled off one of the most-publicized moments in sports history. After hitting his head on the board in the prelims, he came back to win the three-meter finals as if the accident never happened. He became the first man in the history of sport to win back-to-back gold medals in two consecutive Olympic Games. 

 Greg was born, raised and still resides in California.

Carol Brown - Vice President (rowing – 1976, '80, '84)

Chief Operating Officer/Center for Financial Services Innovation

Nationally recognized leaders (501- C3) in consumer research and policy and program development for the unbanked population.

1976, 1980, 1984 Olympic Teams – Rowing, Bronze Medal

Served USOC as Vice President of the AAC, Executive Board, Chair of Athlete Support Committee, Chair of the Sports Equipment and Technology Committee

Chair 2010 and 2011 USOC Assembly Committee

Assistant Chef de Mission – 1992 Pan American Games

Athlete Representative/Manager – 1988 Seoul Olympic Games

 Resides in Chicago with husband and son.

Caryn Davies - Vice President (rowing, 2004, '08)
   Caryn was elected a Vice President of the U.S. Olympians Association in 2008. She is a two-time Olympian in rowing (Athens 2004 women's eight, silver; Beijing 2008 women's eight, gold) and plans to continue competing through 2012. Caryn graduated from Harvard University in 2005 with a BA in psychology, and she will be attending law school starting in 2009. Caryn currently also serves as the athlete representative to the board of directors for USRowing.
Dick Fosbury - Vice President (athletics, 1968)
   Dick Fosbury is currently serving as President of the World Olympians Association from 2007-2011.  He has served as Vice President of the US Olympians since 2005 and as Secretary General of the World Association of Olympic Winners from 1998-2003.  He is President of Galena Engineering, Inc, practicing Civil Engineering and Land Surveying in Ketchum, Idaho.
Micki King - Vice President (diving, 1968, '72)
   At the 1968 Olympic Games, Micki, an Air Force lieutenant, led all women divers with two dives to go. On her 9th of 10 dives, she hit the board breaking her left arm. She completed her last dive, but dropped from first to fourth. 

Four years later, now Captain Micki, earned Olympic Gold in Munich.

Micki was very active in the Athletes Rights movements of the 1970’s. She rallied for passage of the Federal Law Title IX in 1972. As the first Chair of the USOC Athletes Advisory Council (AAC), her lobbying efforts for Athletes’ Rights lead to passage of the Amateur Sports Act of 1978.
Gary W. Hall Sr. - Vice President (swimming, 1968, '72, '76)
   In the 1976 Olympic Opening Ceremonies Gary Hall, Sr. was elected the American flag bearer for the United States Olympic Team. It was at Montreal and the third Olympic Games in which he was to medal. This Indiana University graduate held ten World Records, won 30 U.S. National titles and was the first swimmer under four minutes for the 400 individual medley. He won championships in three of four strokes and was the dominate world figure in the IM for a decade. He was the World Swimmer of the Year in 1969 and 1970. Gary was a claim to fame for the five great coaches who trained him at some time during his 14 years of competition. Hall's Olympic medals were in three different events and three successive Olympics.
Linda L. Mastandrea - Vice President (athletics, 1992, '96)
   Mastandrea, two-time Paralympian and gold and silver medalist in wheelchair track, is a well-know and widely respected leader in the movement. Linda plans to work with the board and the chapters to develop and implement programs to fully integrate Paralympians into the U.S. Olympians and Paralympians Association on the national and chapter levels, with the goal of creating the largest and most inclusive Olympic and Paralympic alumni association in the world. It is her hope that the U.S. leadership in this regard will serve as a model for other nations to create successful joint Olympic/Paralympic alumni associations.
John Naber - Immediate Past President (swimming, 1976)
   John Naber is the Immediate Past President of the US Olympians. After winning one silver and four gold medals at the 1976 Olympic Games in Montreal, Naber began his career as a motivational speaker and sports broadcaster. He has carried the Olympic flame as part of four Torch relays, and in 1984 was inducted into the USOC Hall of Fame and carried the Olympic flag into the Opening Ceremony. He is the author of "AWaken the Olympian Within" and "Eureka: How innovation changes the Olympic Games and everything else."

Past President: Bill Toomey (athletics, 1968)


Chapter Presidents

Alabama: Jennifer Chandler (diving, 1976)
Arizona: Mike Troy (swimming, 1960)

Colorado: Gene Kotlarek (skiing, 1960, '64)

Florida: Jim Millns (figure skating, 1976)

Hawaii: Michael Rothwell (yachting, 1976)

Idaho: Dick Fosbury (athletics, 1968)

Indiana: Ollan Cassell (athletics, 1964)

Michigan: Judi Brown Clarke (athletics, 1984)

Midwest: Diane Simpson Bundy (rhythmic gymnastics, 1988)

Missouri/Illinois: John Carenza (soccer, 1972)

National Capital Area: Arlene Limas (taekwondo, 1988)

New England: Tina Noyes (figure skating, 1968)

New Mexico: Trent Dimas (gymnastics, 1992)

Northern California: Greg Massialas (fencing 1980, '84,'88)

Oregon: Lisa Kosglow (skiing, 1998, '02)

Southern California Olympians: Cathy Marino (canoe/kayak, 1988, '92)

Southwest: Sammy Walker (weightlifting, 1976)

Tri-States: Otis Davis (athletics, 1960)

Utah: Debra Stark (gymnastics, 1972)

Washington State: John Stillings (rowing, 1984)

Western PA-OH-WVA: Jeff McLaughlin (rowing, 1988, '92)