For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

Canoe/Kayak

USA Canoe/Kayak would like to congratulate the following athletes who have been nominated to Team USA to race in the 2014 ICF Canoe Marathon World Championships in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma in September:


JM K1
 Myles Baker
JW K1
 Morgan Bevin 
U23 MC1
 Zach Guay
 SM C1
 Justin Staubach
 SM K1
 Mike Herbert
 SW K1
 Michele Eray
 SW K2
 Maggie Hogan & Kaitlyn McElroy

The open spots on the team will be filled by the following two qualification races, If spots are still open after the second race the marathon committee will consider petitions to allow for individual time trials:

  • First Race: Sat Aug 9 at Lake Lanier.   
  • Second Race: Sat Aug 23 in Texas

To download 2014 Marathon Selection Criteria, click here.


The following is the 2014 Marathon Racing Committee:


Abel Hastings

ICF Coordinator

abelhastings@hotmail.com

Don Maistros

Treasurer; Region 4 Rep

TULEMAN102@aol.com

Joe Shaw

Chairman / Reg 5 Rep

Josephpshaw@hotmail.com

John DePalma

Athlete Rep

j500dep@yahoo.com

Joost Zeegers

Region 2 Rep

joost.zeegers@att.net

Kaitlyn McElroy

USCA Coordinator

kaitlyn.mcelroy9@gmail.com

Sonja Gilman

Region 3 Rep

gilmanaccounting@hotmail.com

David Vandorpe

(co-opted; NON-VOTING) Masters Chair

davehvandorp@gmail.com

Robert Clegg

Vice Chairman

rwclegg@gmail.com

Open

Region 6 Rep

Open

Region 1 Rep

Shaun Caven

Development Chair

shaun@usack.org

Kevin Seitz

Team Support Chair

kseitz2822@aol.com

Brad Pennington

Secretary

rbpennington@hotmail.com


2014 Selection Committee

Ann Blanchard

ablanchard2@charter.net

Shaun Caven

shaun@usack.org

Michele Eray

MEray@usack.org