For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

USA Bobsled and Skeleton

The mission of the USBSF shall be to enable United States athletes to achieve sustained competitive excellence in Olympic competition and to promote and grow the sports of bobsled and skeleton in the United States.  Please refer to the ByLaws of the U.S. Bobsled & Skeleton Federation for more information about the organization.

The USBSF operates out of the main office in Lake Placid, N.Y. and a secondary office in Colorado Springs, Colo.:

Colorado Springs Office: 
1631 Mesa Avenue
Copper Building, Suite A
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Fax: (719) 520-3212

Lake Placid Office: 
196 Old Military Road
Lake Placid, NY 12946 
Fax: (518) 523-9491 

Contact us:

Darrin Steele, Chief Executive Officer, dsteele@usbsf.com 
Lisa Carlock, USBSF Finance and Operations Director, (719) 351-2400, lcarlock@usbsf.com 
Amanda Bird, USBSF Marketing & Communications Director, (518) 354-2250, abird@usbsf.com 
Ashley Walden, USBSF Director of Internal Operations, (518) 523-1842, awalden@usbsf.com
Cole McKeel, Marketing & Media Assistant, (719) 722-0522, cmckeel@usbsf.com
Shannon Nelson, Executive Assistant, (719) 636-1513, snelson@usbsf.com
Lenny Kasten, USBSF National Team Manager, kastenlenny@aol.com
Tuffy Latour, Skeleton Head Coach, tuffylatour@gmail.com
Brian Shimer, Bobsled Head Coach, bsled1@yahoo.com