Bobsled driver and brakeman combinations announced

Feb. 08, 2014, 5:37 a.m. (ET)

Contact: Amanda Bird, USBSF Marketing & Communications Director
(518) 354-2250,

Bobsled driver and brakeman combinations announced

KRASNAYA POLYANA, Russia (Feb. 8, 2014)- After analyzing two days of data from training runs on the 2014 Olympic track at the Sanki Sliding Center, the selection committee has decided the women’s and men’s two-man bobsled driver and brakemen combinations.

Steven Holcomb (Park City, Utah) will be paired with Steve Langton (Melrose, Mass.) in the two-man race Feb. 16-17. Nick Cunningham (Monterey, Calif.) will race with Dallas Robinson (Georgetown, Ky.), and Chris Fogt (Alpine, Utah) has been selected to compete with Cory Butner (Yucaipa, Calif.). The men’s four-man teams were announced last month and can be found here.

Elana Meyers (Douglasville, Ga.) will race with Lauryn Williams (Miami, Fla.) in the women’s bobsled competition Feb. 18-19. Jamie Greubel (Newtown, Pa.) and Aja Evans (Chicago, Ill.) will team together, and Lolo Jones (Des Moines, Iowa) will compete with Jazmine Fenlator (Wayne, N.J.).

Please contact Amanda Bird, USBSF Marketing & Communications Director, at, or (719) 207-5040 with media inquiries.

About the U.S. Bobsled and Skeleton Federation
The United States Bobsled and Skeleton Federation, based in Lake Placid, N.Y., is the national governing body for the sports of bobsled and skeleton in the United States. The USBSF would like to thank its sponsors, suppliers and contributors for their support: BMW of North America, Century 21 Real Estate, CEVA Logistics, Under Armour, Kampgrounds of America, Boomerang Carnets, 24 Hour Fitness, KBC Helmets, Eastern European Distribution Company, Azad Watches, Latta USA, Susan G. Komen for the Cure, Autism Speaks, Park City Lodging, Inc., EDAS/Ripxx, UberSense, Tesa Tape and Ferris Mfg. Corp. For more information, please visit the USBSF website at