USA Names Its 2013 Sudirman Cup Team

Feb. 06, 2013, 6:12 p.m. (ET)

USA Names Its 2013 Sudirman Cup Team!


Following the USA Team Trials held in December 2012, USA Badminton is naming its team for the 2013 Sudirman Cup. The 2013 Sudirman Cup will be held  at  Putra Stadium in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia  from 19 - 26 May 2013.   



Halim Haryanto Ho, Howard Shu, Jimmy Pohan, Phillip Chew, Sattawat Pongnairat



Eva Lee, Iris Wang, Jamie Subandhi, Karyn Velez, Paula Lynn Obanana

The Sudirman Cup
The Sudirman Cup is the World Mixed Team Badminton Championships, held every two years. The event was first held in Jakarta, Indonesia  in 1989 with 28 nations taking part. Today it attracts more than 50 nations. The Cup is named after Dick Sudirman, a former Indonesian Badminton player and the founder of the Badminton Association of Indonesia (PBSI). 

Click here for more…

For any inquiries contact Mohan Subramaniam at