USA Teams for 2010 Thomas Cup and Uber Pan Am Zone Qualifiers

Jan. 15, 2010, 5:43 p.m. (ET)

 USA Badminton is proud to announce its teams for the 2010 Thomas / Uber Cup Pan Am Zone Qualifiers. The qualifiers will be held in Lima, Peru at the Regatas Club between February 18-21. The team is a mixture of experienced and young players.  Experienced singles player, Nicholas Jinadasa leads the Thomas Cup Team , where as, Olympians Mesinee Mangkalakiri and Eva Lee will lead the Uber Cup Team.

USA Thomas Cup Team

  • Sattawat Pongnairat
  • Arnold Setiadi
  • Nicholas Jinadasa
  • Sameera Gunatileka
  • Vincent Nguy
  • Phillip Chew
  • Daniel Gouw

 USA Uber Cup team

  • Cee Ketpura
  • Rena Wang
  • Kuei Ya Chen
  • Eva Lee
  • Priscilla Lun
  • Mesinee Mangkalakiri
  • Iris Wang