For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.


Events

As a part of the Gateway to Gold program, U.S. Paralympics and its community partners, including National Governing Bodies, Paralympic Sport Clubs and veteran organizations are hosting free introduction to sport and talent identification events across the country. The target population for the program is Paralympic-eligible (classifiable) athletes with a physical, visual or intellectual impairment. Emphasis is being placed on high school to collegiate-aged athletes. However, events are open to individuals of all ages who have a Paralympic-eligible impairment, although some events may be invitation-only.

The 2015 event schedule is subject to change, please check back frequently for updates.

Upcoming 2015 events

May 30, 2015
Gateway to Gold Talent Identification Day 
Virginia G. Piper Sports & Fitness Center for Persons with Disabilities | Phoenix, Arizona
Sports: Rowing, Volleyball and Tennis                    
Contact: Kelsey Bocken: kelseyb@abil.org 
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/273/web/        

May 30, 2015
Gateway to Gold Adaptive Sports Clinic 
Paralympic Sport Club of Connecticut | New Britain, Connecticut               
Sports: Swimming and Track & Field        
Contact: Janet Connolly: jconnolly@hfsc.org  860-832-6220  
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/275/web/

June 13-14, 2015
Maryland Gateway to Gold
Paralympic Sport Maryland | Baltimore, Maryland
Sport: Rugby                      
Contact: Lori Patria: lpatria@umm.edu   410-448-6275  
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/277/web/  

June 20, 2015
Central New York Gateway to Gold
Paralympic Sport New York | Utica, New York
Sport: Goalball                   
Contact: Alex Crawford: alexc@cabvi.org  315-797-2233

June 24, 2015
Northeast Passage Gateway to Gold Sled Hockey Development Camp 
Northeast Passage | Durham, New Hampshire
Sport: Sled Hockey                          
Contact: Bill Stewart: bill.stewart@unh.edu  603-953-5001     

June 27, 2015
Central Cross Country Ski Association Gateway to Gold
Paralympic Sport Madison | Madison, Wisconsin
Sport: Nordic Ski, Biathlon                   
Contact: Martin Donegan: martin.donegan@cxcskiing.org  610-217-8836 
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/316/mod_web/

Aug. 1, 2015
Gateway to Gold Talent Identification Day 
Youth Challenge | Westlake, Ohio
Sports: Cycling and Swimming                    
Contact: Mackenzie Maglic: mmaglic@youthchallengesports.com  440-892-1001
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/279/web/

August 22, 2015
Gateway To Gold - Paddle to the Paralympics 
BlazeSports America | Atlanta, Georgia 
Sport: Canoe
Contact: Gillian Sharp/Kit McCluskey: gsharp@blazesports.org  404-270-2000
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/270/web/

Sept. 27, 2015
Sled Hockey Gateway to Gold 
Great Lakes Adaptive Sports Association | Lake Forest,Illinois
Sport: Sled Hockey                          
Contact: Cindy Housner: chousner@glasa.org   847-283-0908  
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/255/web/
    

Sept. 2015
Gateway to Gold Talent Identification Day
South Texas Regional Adaptive Paralympic Sport (STRAPS) | San Antonio, Texas                
Sport: Shooting 
Contact: Wendy Gumbert: wgumbert@hotmail.com  512-914-3152
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/280/web/         

Oct. 10, 2015
Gateway to Gold - Wounded Warrior Honor Day 
Paralympic Sport Southern Maryland | Leonardtown, Maryland               
Sport: Shooting
Contact: Christina Bishop: christina.bishop@stmarysmd.com  301-475-4200 x1802
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/281/web/