For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.


Events

As a part of the Gateway to Gold program, U.S. Paralympics and its community partners, including National Governing Bodies, Paralympic Sport Clubs and veteran organizations are hosting free introduction to sport and talent identification events across the country. The target population for the program is Paralympic-eligible (classifiable) athletes with a physical, visual or intellectual impairment. Emphasis is being placed on high school to collegiate-aged athletes. However, events are open to individuals of all ages who have a Paralympic-eligible impairment, although some events may be invitation-only.

The 2015 event schedule is subject to change, please check back frequently for updates.

Upcoming 2015 events

March 21, 2015
Alaska Gateway to Gold
Challenge Alaska | Anchorage, Alaska
Sports: Nordic skiing, Track & Field, Basketball, Cycling
Contact: Jeff Dick:  jeff@challengealaska.org 907-344-7270
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/242/web/

March 28, 2015
SportAbility of Iowa Gateway to Gold Paralympic Experience
SportAbility of Iowa | Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Sports: Wheelchair Basketball, Wheelchair Tennis, Archery and Cycling 
Contact: Jayden Barrett: jayden@sportabilityofiowa.org  319.396.3081    
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/256/SA_web/

April 26, 2015
Gateway to Gold Shooting Sports Program for Disabled Veterans

Michigan State University Demmer Center | Lansing, Michigan              
Sports: Archery and Shooting 
Contact: Michael Galella: demmer@msu.edu  515-884-0550
Register for this event: http://demmercenter.msu.edu/events/gateway_to_gold_complementary_veterans_shooting_sports_program

May 23, 2015
Gateway To Gold - Paddle to the Paralympics 
BlazeSports America | Atlanta, Georgia 
Sport: Canoe
Contact: Gillian Sharp/Kit McCluskey: gsharp@blazesports.org  404-270-2000
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/270/web/

May 30, 2015
Gateway to Gold Talent Identification Day 
Virginia G. Piper Sports & Fitness Center for Persons with Disabilities | Phoenix, Arizona
Sports: Rowing, Volleyball and Tennis                     
Contact: Kelsey Bocken: kelseyb@abil.org 
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/273/web/        

May 30, 2015
Gateway to Gold Adaptive Sports Clinic 
Paralympic Sport Club of Connecticut | New Britain, Connecticut               
Sports: Swimming and Track & Field        
Contact: Janet Connolly: jconnolly@hfsc.org  860-832-6220  
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/275/web/

June 13, 2015
Maryland Gateway to Gold
Paralympic Sport Maryland | Baltimore, Maryland
Sport: Rugby                      
Contact: Lori Patria: lpatria@umm.edu   410-448-6275  
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/277/web/

June 20, 2015
Gateway to Gold 
Paralympic Sport Central New York | Utica, New York
Sports: Goalball, Shooting and Track & Field                         
Contact: Alex Crawford: alexc@cabvi.org  315-797-2233   

June 24, 2015
Northeast Passage Gateway to Gold Sled Hockey Development Camp 
Northeast Passage | Durham, New Hampshire
Sport: Sled Hockey                          
Contact: Bill Stewart: bill.stewart@unh.edu  603-953-5001          

Aug. 1, 2015
Gateway to Gold Talent Identification Day 
Youth Challenge | Westlake, Ohio
Sports: Cycling and Swimming                    
Contact: Mackenzie Maglic: mmaglic@youthchallengesports.com  440-892-1001   
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/279/web/

Sept. 27, 2015
Sled Hockey Gateway to Gold 
Great Lakes Adaptive Sports Association | Lake Forest,Illinois
Sport: Sled Hockey                          
Contact: Cindy Housner: chousner@glasa.org   847-283-0908  
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/255/web/
    

Sept. 2015
Gateway to Gold Talent Identification Day
South Texas Regional Adaptive Paralympic Sport (STRAPS) | San Antonio, Texas                
Sport: Shooting 
Contact: Wendy Gumbert: wgumbert@hotmail.com  512-914-3152
Register for this event: https://paralympics.fusesport.com/registration/280/web/         

Oct. 10, 2015
Gateway to Gold - Wounded Warrior Honor Day 
Paralympic Sport Southern Maryland | Leonardtown, Maryland               
Sport: Shooting
Contact: Christina Bishop: christina.bishop@stmarysmd.com  301-475-4200 x1802