2013 U.S. Paralympics Mens Wheelchair Basketball National Team announced

By U.S. Paralympics | June 06, 2013, 11 a.m. (ET)

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The National Wheelchair Basketball Association, the national governing body for wheelchair basketball in the United States, announced today the 20-man roster for the 2013 U.S. Paralympics National Wheelchair Basketball Team.

The team will be cut from 20 to 12 athletes by July 1; the final 12 athletes will compete in Bogata, Colombia in the America’s Zone World Qualifier, Aug. 4-11, 2013.

The 20-man roster is as follows:
*Denotes U.S. Paralympian
  • Jared Arambula (Valparaiso, Ind.)
  • Carter Arey (Columbia, Mo.)
  • *Eric Barber (Chicago, Ill.)
  • Brian Bell (Birmingham, Ala.)
  • *Gavin Cloy (Atlanta, Ga.)
  • John Gilbert (Fairfax, Mo.)
  • *Jeremy Lade (Oconto, Wis.)
  • *Ian Lynch (Brooklyn Park, Minn.)
  • *Jason Nelms (Emmett, Mich.)
  • Bobbie Nickleberry (Dallas, Texas)
  • Christopher Okon (Mayville, Wis.)
  • *Michael Paye (Warren, Mich.)
  • Jorge Sanchez (Oakland, Calif.)
  • *Paul Schulte (Manchester, Mich.)
  • *Matt Scott (Southfield, Mich.)
  • *Steven Serio (Westbury, N.Y.)
  • *Nathan Hinze (Cedar Grove, Wis.)
  • Chris Kommer (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
  • Ryan Neiswender (Lebanon, Md.)
  • Jacob Williams (Milwaukee, Wis.)