2012 Salute to Women in Sports

Oct. 18, 2012, 12 p.m. (ET)

London 2012 Paralympians Katie Holloway, Jessica Long, Tatyana McFadden, Alana Nichols and Mallory Weggemann and U.S. Chef de Mission Aimee Mullins, 1996 U.S. Paralympian and former president of the Women's Sports Foundation, were among the attendees of the 33rd Annual Salute to Women in Sports gala at Cipriani Wall Street on October 17, 2012 in New York City. Holloway was a nominee for the SportsWoman of the Year in the team category, won by U.S. soccer star Alex Morgan, while Long and McFadden were nominated for individual SportsWoman of the Year, won by gymnastics' Gabby Douglas.