Nine U.S. Athletes Invited to Compete in Mono SkierX at Winter X Games 13

Jan. 20, 2009, 1:54 p.m. (ET)

ASPEN, Colo.--Nine U.S. athletes, including three Paralympians, have been invited to compete in the Mono SkierX event at Winter X Games 13.

Leading the way for the U.S. are Paralympians Tyler Walker (Franconia, N.H.), Chris Devlin-Young (Campton, N.H.) and Kevin Bramble (Truckee, Calif.) who finished second, third and fourth in last year's Mono SkierX competition.  The Netherlands' Kees-Jan van der Klooster is back to defend his 2008 gold medal.

Mono SkierX qualifying is scheduled to take place on Friday, January 23 at 2 p.m. ET and the semifinals and finals are slated for Sunday, January 25 at 2:30 p.m. ET.  The race will be televised on ESPN on January 25 in the 2 p.m. - 6 p.m. time slot.  The event will also be streamed live at

Mono SkierX Invited Riders

Kevin BrambleUnited States
Andy CampbellGreat Britain
Erik CorbettUnited States
John DavisUnited States
Sam FergusonUnited States
Glen HarrisonUnited States
Scotty MeyerUnited States
Bastien PerretFrance
Felix SnowUnited States
Chris Devlin-YoungUnited States
Kees-Jan van der KloosterNetherlands
Tyler WalkerUnited States

Visit ESPN online for complete coverage of Winter X Games 13.