2010 U.S. Paralympic Wheelchair Curling Team wins back-to-back events

Dec. 02, 2009, 4:17 p.m. (ET)

For the second straight week, the 2010 U.S. Paralympic Wheelchair Curling Team captured an event title. After winning the U.S. Open International Bonspiel on Nov. 22, Augusto Perez (East Syracuse, N.Y.) led his American team to an undefeated record to win the Kathy Kerr Memorial Bonspiel Nov. 27 in Ottawa.

Perez and teammates James Pierce (North Syracuse, N.Y.), Jimmy Joseph (New Hartford, N.Y.) and Jacqui Kapinowski (Point Pleasant, N.J.) defeated Great Britain's Paralympic team, 9-4, to finish a very successful month of November in preparation for the 2010 Paralympic Winter Games in March.