Men's wheelchair basketball team named

Aug. 03, 2009, 3:55 p.m. (ET)

BIRMINGHAM, Ala.-- Jim Glatch, head coach of the U.S. Men's Wheelchair Basketball Team, has announced the roster of athletes that will represent the U.S. at the Americas Zone Qualifying Tournament in Vancouver, Canada from August 24-30, 2009

2009 U.S. Men's Wheelchair Basketball Team
Eric Barber (Whitewater, Wis.)
Brian Bell (Champaign, Ill.)
Jacob Counts (Covington, Ky.)
Nate Hinze (Whitewater, Wis.)
Jeremy Lade (Janesville, Wis.)
Matt Lesparance (Whitewater, Wis.)
Jason Nelms (Fort Worth, Texas)
Mike Paye (Warren, Mich.)
Paul Schulte (Bradenton, Fla.)
Matt Scott (Detroit, Mich.)
Steve Serio (Champaign, Ill.)
Will Waller (Hudson, Ohio)

Jim Glatch - Head Coach
Tom Colwell - Assistant Coach
Melvin Juette - Assistant Coach
Mike Carr - Athletic Trainer