US Biathlon Announces National Team Nominations

June 20, 2012, 1:58 p.m. (ET)
NEW GLOUCESTER, Maine - The International Competition Committee has forwarded their nominations for the 2012-13 US Biathlon National Mens and Women’s Team. The selections were based on both the international results from the 2012 season, recommendations of the coaching staff and the principles of discretion by the committee. With final approval by the US Biathlon Board of Directors in June, the following athletes have been nominated to the 2012-13 National Team:
Team A:
Susan Dunklee (Barton, VT)
Sara Studebaker (Boise, ID)
Annelies Cook (Saranac Lake, NY)
Team B:
Lanny Barnes (Durango, CO)
Laura Spector (Lennox, MA)
Hanna Dreissigacker (Morriseville VT)
Corrine Malcolm (Hayward, Wisconsin)
Team A:
Tim Burke (Paul Smiths, NY)
Lowell Bailey (Lake Placid, NY)
Russell Currier (Stockholm, ME)
Jay Hakkinen (Kasilof, AK)
Leif Nordgren (Marine, MN)
Team B:
Jeremy Teela (Heber City, UT)

 “Looking at the results of the team taken together, this was our best season ever and the national team nominations show more A team members than ever before,” said US Biathlon President & CEO Max Cobb. “Congratulations to all the athletes on their success this past season!"