USOC and U.S. Figure Skating Teleconferences to Preview 2008 ISU World Figure Skating Championships

March 03, 2008, 1 a.m. (ET)
***Media Advisory*** USOC and U.S. Figure Skating Teleconferences to Preview 2008 ISU World Figure Skating Championships The U.S. Olympic Committee and U.S. Figure Skating will host a series of teleconferences March 5-7 as a preview for the 2008 ISU World Figure Skating Championships in Gothenburg, Sweden, March 17-23. Participating skaters include: - 2006 World champion and 2007 U.S. champion Kimmie Meissner (Bel Air, Md.) - Two-time World bronze medalist and two-time reigning U.S. champion Evan Lysacek (Naperville, Ill.) - Three-time U.S. champion Johnny Weir (Quarryville, Pa.) - Olympic silver medalists, three-time World medalists and five-time reigning U.S. champion ice dancers Tanith Belbin (Northland, Mich.) and Ben Agosto (Northville, Mich.) . WHO: Ben Agosto, Tanith Belbin, Evan Lysacek, Kimmie Meissner and Johnny Weir WHAT: USOC and U.S. Figure Skating teleconferences to preview the 2008 ISU World Figure Skating Championships in Gothenburg, Sweden. WHEN: Johnny Weir Wednesday, March 5, 2008 3 P.M. EST (1 P.M. MST) Kimmie Meissner Thursday, March 6, 2008 11 A.M. EST (9 A.M. MST) Tanith Belbin and Ben Agosto Thursday, March 6, 2008 4 P.M. EST (2 P.M. MST) Evan Lysacek Friday, March 7, 2008 12 P.M. EST (10 A.M. MST) DIAL-IN: 1-800-311-9410 Pass code: SKATING Bios for the athletes participating in the teleconferences have been attached. The complete U.S. Team to compete is as follows: Ladies Bebe Liang (Granada Hills, Calif.) Kimmie Meissner (Bel Air, Md.) Ashley Wagner (Alexandria, Va.) Men Stephen Carriere (Wakefield, Mass.) Evan Lysacek (Naperville, Ill.) Johnny Weir (Quarryville, Pa.) Pairs Brook Castile (Grosse Pointe Woods, Mich.) , Ben Okolski (Ann Arbor, Mich.) Rena Inoue (Santa Monica, Calif.) , John Baldwin (Santa Monica, Calif.) Dance Tanith Belbin (Northland, Mich.) , Ben Agosto (Chicago, Ill.) Kimberly Navarro (Santa Rosa, Calif.) , Brent Bommentre (Horsham, Pa.) Meryl Davis (West Bloomfield, Mich.), , Charlie White (Bloomfield Hills, Mich.) For more information, please contact the USOC Media , Public Relations Division at 719-866-4529, or Scottie Bibb, U.S. Figure Skating, Director of Media and Public Relations at 719-228-3466.
Comments