Danyelle Wolf

Boxing

Weight Class: 152 lbs/welterweight
Lives in: San Diego, California
Hometown: York, Pennsylvania
Birthdate: September 8, 1983
Height: 5-11
Occupation: Personal Trainer/Nutritionist
Began boxing: I picked up my first pair of boxing gloves in mid 2008 and started competing in local fights in 2010. I had only 5 fights when I entered into the first ever female Olympic Trials in 2011. I was a year round athlete since I was 4 years old. I played every sport from K-12. I also went on to playing 3 sports in college. Out of college, I knew I needed to pursue my God given athletic ability and wanted to compete in a sport professionally. I wasn’t sure which sport I was going to choose to be my focus since I competed in so many. I then started training for triathlons. I was then approached by multiple people who asked if I was a boxer because of my build and that I should give it a try. Once I stepped into that ring, I knew this was going to be the sport. It humbled me to do a sport that I never did before. The never ending learning and science behind boxing is what intrigued me the most about the sport. I am an athlete that loves discipline and work ethic. I love that this sport signifies “what you put in, is what you get out of it.” Boxing is not a sport, it is a whole lifestyle and your whole lifestyle must coincide with being a champion.
Greatest asset in the ring:  My greatest assets in the ring are my power, explosiveness, stamina, and will to win.
What would you be doing if you weren't boxing? If I wasn’t boxing I would get my Master’s Degree as a Physical Therapist and open my own practice.
Biggest inspiration: God has been my biggest inspiration. He has blessed me on my journey with boxing and I give it all to Him.
What is your favorite thing about boxing?
Earning the WIN and having my arm raised at the end of the fight motivates me to stay focused, to stay disciplined, and to train harder than my opponents.
Did you know? I was a dean's list scholar athlete in college, in college I played field hockey and ran track and field (heptathlon), I am an avid painter/ artist, I rode motorcycles since I was 5 years old, I rescued a 15 year old Chihuahua from the SPCA.
2014 USA BOXING NATIONAL CHAMPION
2013 USA BOXING NATIONAL CHAMPION