Discipline/Event: Wildwater, K1
Birthplace: Rimini, Italy 
Current Residence: Roswell, GA when in USA; Rimini when in Italy 
Occupation: Woodworking machinery service engineer 
Current school/Alma matter: Electrical and mechanical professional degree ( ENAIP Italy)

Wildwater Information: 
How I started paddling whitewater: 
Love for water noise and sport activities. 
The class(es) you race: K-1 
National Results (team trials and nationals): 2006 bronze medal world Masters in Karlovy Vary (Cz), 2008 silver medal at world Masters in Ivrea Italy. 
Years on the U.S. Wildwater National Team: 9 (1997-1998-2006-2008 as an athlete, 2004-05-07-08-09 as wildwater Junior Coach)

Other Paddling/Sports/Hobbies: K1/K2 sprint and marathon, SurfSki, in line skating, street and mtb cycling, cross country skiing.

Personal Information:

  • Marital Status: Married to Monica
  • Kids: one daughter Stella 24 year old, currently lives and studies in Spain
  • Height: 5’ 8”
  • Weight: 170 lbs
  • Music: Rock
  • Food Favorites: Every kind, organic if possible
  • What you do to get ready for a race: Talk about something else...
  • What you do after a race: Relax and enjoy the past moments, even with a bad result. You learn so much with each of them.


  • Boat: Wilwater “Esox and Cut (Speedart)”, K1 Sprint “Plastex Olimpic Destroyer”, K2 River marathon “Regina”, SurfSki S1 “ Red 7”
  • Paddle: Zastera Burton M 210cm for wiledwater, 218-220 for sprint
  • Helmet: Wildwater
  • Spraydeck: Refer (Italy)
  • Life Jacket: Refer (Italy)
  • Paddling Clothes: Refer (Italy)
  • Shoes: Trying out the Vibram with fingers!! thanks to my friend Tom O’Sullivan
  • Car: In USA Dodge Caravan, in Italy Chrysler Voyager
  • Favorite energy/food: Rice cakes with peanut butter, granola bars, powerbars. Enervit powersport (italian)
  • Other Outdoor Gear: MTB Cannondale, Verducci skates, Atomic ski

For more information please visit USA Wildwater, the official website for wildwater, at www.usawildwater.com.