For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

Catherine Santo

Roller Sports


Team USA Years: 5

Hometown: Smithtown, New York

Current residence: Barcelona, Spain       

Personal website/social media pages: Facebook- Catherine Santo

When did you begin playing hockey: Age 9

Current skating club/ Coaches name:  Revision Vanquish - Nabeel Gerges

Are you sponsored and if so, by whom: Revision Hockey

Occupation, current employer:  Hockey coach – Barcelona and Player- Rubi Cent Patins, Barcelona


High school attended: Smithtown High School

Year of graduation: 2006

Location of high school: Smithtown, New York

Sports you competed in while in high school (include number of years): Basketball 9-10, Hockey 8-12

Other high school activities:

College attended: Suffolk County Community College

Year of graduation:

Degree/major: Fitness Specialist

Sports you competed in while in college (include number of years):

Other college activities


Pan American/World Games/International Experience: FIRS World Championships, Liga Nacional Elite Feminina Española

Team USA hockey awards, honors and statistics: 2007 FIRS Gold Medalist- Bilbao, Spain, 2008 FIRS Bronze medalist-Dusseldorf, Germany, 2009 FIRS Gold Medalist-Varese, Italy, 2010 FIRS Bronze Medalist- Beroun- Czech Republic, 2012 FIRS Silver Medalist- Buccaramanga, Colombia

Other awards, honors, and statistics in hockey: Narch Gold, Silver, Bronze Medalist, AAU Junior Olympics Gold, Silver, Bronze medalist

Other sports you currently participate in:

Other awards and/or honors received outside of hockey:


Life Goals: To live each day of my life to the fullest; never taking it for granted.

Career goals: To become a fitness specialist and/or veterinarian

Future goals you hope to obtain as a hockey player: To win another World Championship for my country.


Favorite sports figure: Adam Graves, Pavel Datsyk, Alex Ovechkin

Favorite food before a competition: Grilled Chicken

Favorite movie: Pay it foward

Favorite place to shop:

Favorite music to listen to during training or competition: Anything to get the blood pumping!

Favorite possession:

Favorite hobbies: playing hockey and working out

If you could pick one word to describe you, what would it be: Driven.

What makes you a unique and special person: Open minded and honest.

Who is the person you most admire/greatest influence in your life and why: My mother because, no matter what, she has always believed in me.


Father’s name:  Michael

Father’s occupation: Electrician

Mother’s name: Anne

Mother’s occupation: Information of Technology Analyst

Brothers: Michael

Sisters: Colette, Lauren