For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

Elisa Pogu

Roller Sports

Team USA Years: (USA Junior Women's: 2 years) (USA Senior Women's: 1 year)

Hometown: Biarritz, France

Current residence: Corona, California

Personal website/journal/web log (blog) address: Facebook: Elisa Pogu

Education: University of California, Riverside

High school attended: Santiago High School

Year of graduation: 2011

Location of high school: Corona

Sports you competed in while in high school (include number of years):
Inline Hockey Team (4 years)

Other high school activities: ASB

College attended: University of California, Riverside

Year of graduation: 2015

Degree/major: Business

Sports you competed in while in college (include number of years):

Other college activities:

Occupation, current employer: Hockey instructor, The Rinks Corona

Career goals: Pursue a career in sports management, specifically Hockey.

Current skating club: Lady Pama Cyclones

Coaches name: Gerald Osterkamp and Sabraj Nijjar

When did you begin skating: 3

Are you sponsored and if so, by whom: Alkali

Future goals you hope to obtain as a skater:

Team USA Sport Accomplishments:

Pan American Games:

Awards, honors and statistics received in roller sports:

Other awards and/or honors received outside of roller sports:

Other sports you currently participate in:

Who is your favorite sports figure:

Who is the person you most admire/greatest influence in your life and
why: I couldn't say I have a person in my life I look up to most, but certainly my parents have played a major role in my life. It is because of them for who and where I am today. Without them, I am not sure what I would be doing. Their support and dedication to my hockey and schooling is tremendous.

List your hobbies: Playing hockey of course, listening to music, reading, baking, going to the movies, skating at the beach, and dancing.

What music do you listen to during training or competition? Dance or Techno like Avicii, Benassi Bros, and Inna.

What makes you a unique and special person:

Favorite food before a competition: Anything really. Ask anyone that knows me, and guaranteed they will say anything.

Favorite movie: I'm a sucker for Nicholas Sparks movies, so I'm going to have to say The Notebook

Favorite place to shop: Forever 21

Most prized possession:

If you could pick one word to describe you, what would it be: Spontaneous

Anything else you would like us to know about you:

Family Information:

Father’s name: Jean-Marie

Father’s occupation:

Mother’s name: Nathalie

Mother’s occupation:

Brothers: Nicolas (26)

Sisters: Lilie (9)

Spouse’s (if married):

Children’s name and ages:

Family Members Who Have Competed or Are Competing in Amateur or Professional Athletics:

Olympic Games:

Pan American Games:

World University Games:

Other Events/Sports: