Charlotte Nicholson

Roller Sports


Team USA Years: 9

Hometown: Morrisville, NC

Current residence: New York, NY

Personal website/social media pages N/A

When did you begin playing hockey: 8

Current skating club/ Coaches name: Revision Vanquish / Nabeel Gerges

Are you sponsored and if so, by whom: N/A

Occupation, current employer:  Regulatory Consultant, KPMG


High school attended: Green Hope High School

Year of graduation: 2005

Location of high school: Cary, NC

Sports you competed in while in high school (include number of years): Inline hockey (4)

Other high school activities: N/A

College attended: Duke University

Year of graduation: 2009

Degree/major: Economics

Sports you competed in while in college (include number of years): Inline hockey (4)

Other college activities N/A


Olympic Experience: N/A

Pan American/World Games/International Experience: Five-time gold medalist - FIRS Inline Hockey World Championships

Team USA hockey awards, honors and statistics: USOC Roller Sports Athlete of the Year 2010, USOC Roller Sports Team of the Year (multiple)

Other awards, honors, and statistics in hockey:

  • 2015 NARCh West Coast Winternationals 2nd Place (Revision Vanquish)
  • 2014 NARCh Finals Women’s Platinum Champions (Revision Vanquish)
  • 2013 NARCh Finals Women’s Platinum 4th Place (Revision Vanquish)
  • Multiple AAU, ECHO, TORHS, NARCh, and State Wars Winter Wars National Championships Medals with Revision
  • Vanquish, Team Homecare, Team New York, Tour Jaguars, Team Easton, Carolina Tsunami, Carolina Comets.
  • Four‐time AAU All‐American.
  • Two‐time TORHS All‐TORHS‐Team member (boys’ divisions), TORHS

Other sports you currently participate in: Ice hockey


Life Goals: Visit every country in the world

Career goals: Own my own business

Future goals you hope to obtain as a hockey player: Continue to play in future World Championships


Favorite sports figure: Nicklas Lidstrom

Favorite food before a competition: Pasta

Favorite movie: 300

Favorite place to shop: Piggly Wiggly

Favorite music to listen to during training or competition: Rock

Favorite possession: Hockey stick

Favorite hobbies: Traveling

If you could pick one word to describe you, what would it be: Determined

What makes you a unique and special person: My experiences

Who is the person you most admire/greatest influence in your life and why: My mother


Father’s name:  Nigel

Father’s occupation: Self-employed

Mother’s name: Betty

Mother’s occupation: Financial advisor

Brothers: John

Sisters: Saralyn