Celeste Loyatho

Roller Sports

PERSONAL HIGHLIGHTS

Team USA Years: 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2016

Hometown: San Juan Capistrano, CA

Current residence: San Diego, CA

When did you begin playing hockey: At age 6

Current skating club/ Coaches name: Revision Vanquish, Nabeel Gerges

Are you sponsored and if so, by whom: Revision

 

EDUCATION HIGHLIGHTS

High school attended: Saddleback Christian Academy

Year of graduation: 2010

Location of high school: Mission Viejo, CA

Sports you competed in while in high school (include number of years): Only hockey, inline and ice hockey

Other high school activities: Choir and Drama

College attended: Saddleback College and San Diego Mesa College

Year of graduation: I'm still in school

Degree/major: Kinesiology- Athletic Training

Sports you competed in while in college (include number of years): Just inline and ice hockey

ACCOMPLISHMENT HIGHLIGHTS

Team USA hockey awards, honors and statistics: I have won a bronze, silver and two gold medals with Team USA at World Championships.

Other awards, honors, and statistics in hockey: NARCh Finals Women's Platinum Champions with Revision Vanquish in 2011 and 2014. I have been top scorer for that division twice. NARCh Winter Nationals Champions in 2012 and 2013 as well as top scorer in 2013. Two time USA Ice Hockey Champions with Women Lady Ducks as well as a bronze medalist with Tier II Lady Ducks 19u. 2012 AIHL Minor Champions with OC Revision Vanquish. Two time State Wars Womens AAA Champions and in each of those years was named MVP of the tournament.

GOAL HIGHLIGHTS

Life Goals: Strive to be the best I can be in every aspect in life in hopes to inspire others to do the same.

Career goals: Be a great athletic train or either a college team or a club I truly believe in.

Future goals you hope to obtain as a hockey player: I'd like to have another World Championship gold medal put around my neck and I'd like to hoist a NARCh Finals Womens Platinum cup one more time as well as the State Wars Womens AAA cup.

FAVORITES SPOTLIGHT

Favorite sports figure: Carli Lloyd, Abby Wombach, Shawn Johnson and Teemu Selanne

Favorite food before a competition: Chipotle

Favorite movie: Miracle, The Guardian or The Gladiator

Favorite place to shop: Sprouts for food, probably Forever 21 for clothes

Favorite music to listen to during training or competition: Eminem, Cinderella Man.

Favorite possession: My teddy bear Freddy

Favorite hobbies: If eating is considered a hobby then I'd say eating.

If you could pick one word to describe you, what would it be: Hungry

What makes you a unique and special person: I am not more special or unique than anyone sitting next to me, but I have been able to overcome some challenging health issues. I have learned and grown a lot from those challenges.

Who is the person you most admire/greatest influence in your life and why: I can't pick just one. Usually I'd say my parents for sure but this time I'll say my sister Celine. She's so strong willed and fights for what she believes in. She is always taking advice to heart on how to better herself.

FAMILY HIGHLIGHTS

Father’s name: Joseph

Father’s occupation: Land Surveyor

Mother’s name: Denise

Mother’s occupation: Mother

Brothers: Niko

Sisters: Celine