Joshua Joseph Laricchia

USA Roller Sports

Team USA Years: 2010, 2011, 2012


Hometown:Huntington Beach, CA


Current residence:same


Education:


High school attended: Marina


Year of graduation: 2005


Location of high school: Huntington Beach
 
Sports you competed in while in high school (include number of years): rolller hockey


Other high school activities:


College attended: Orange Coast College


Year of graduation: 


Degree/major: undecided


Sports you competed in while in college (include number of years): roller hockey


Other college activities:


Occupation, current employer: Edera Trieste hockey club 


Career goals: to be the best at whatever i do in life 


Current skating club: Edera Trieste


Coaches name: 


When did you begin skating: 7 years old


Are you sponsored and if so, by whom: Reebok


Future goals you hope to obtain as a skater: to win all the major roller hockey achievements


Team USA Sport Accomplishments: gold medal in 2009,2010 for the world championships and World games gold medal in 2009


Pan American Games: 






Awards, honors and statistics received in roller sports: 


high scorer last year in the Division 1 division at NARCH, 3 gold medals playing for team USA, Narch Pro champion in 2009, 2nd leading scorer in the italian league,
Torhs Pro champion, State Wars champion










Other awards and/or honors received outside of roller sports: 










Other sports you currently participate in: 


Who is your favorite sports figure: Chris Drury


Who is the person you most admire/greatest influence in your life and why: dad, because hes always been there for me


List your hobbies: sports, watching sports, playing sports video games, but also just relaxing with friends


What music do you listen to during training or competition? nickelback, and anything to get the adrenaline going


What makes you a unique and special person: im a quiet type of person, but when something needs to be said ill say it


Favorite food before a competition: usually just something light, like pasta or something of that nature


Favorite movie: the departed or the dark knight...its a tie


Favorite place to shop: the mall


Most prized possession: my chain my mom gave me


If you could pick one word to describe you, what would it be: hard-worker


Anything else you would like us to know about you:


Family Information:


Father’s name:  Joe


Father’s occupation: 


Mother’s name: 


Mother’s occupation: 


Brothers: Joey


Sisters: 


Spouse’s (if married): 


Children’s name and ages: 


Family Members Who Have Competed or Are Competing in Amateur or Professional Athletics:


Olympic Games: 


Pan American Games: 


World University Games: 


Other Events/Sports: