Taylor Kane

USA Roller Sports

PERSONAL HIGHLIGHTS

Team USA Years: This is my 2nd year playing with Team USA.

Hometown: Corona, CA.

Current residence: Rethel, France.

When did you begin playing hockey: I started playing hockey when I was 12 years old.

Current skating club/ Coaches name: I play in the French Elite Ligue for the Elite Rethel Ardennes and our coach’s name here is Patrik Sebek. I also play for Mission/Bauer NextGen for all tournaments in the States during summer and my coach is Sean Riley.

Are you sponsored and if so, by whom: Yes I am sponsored by Mission/Bauer Hockey and Rink Rat Hockey.

Occupation, current employer:  Professional roller hockey player in Rethel, France. Employed by Didier Lefebvre, president of the Elite Rethel Ardennes.

EDUCATION HIGHLIGHTS

High school attended: Santiago High School.

Year of graduation: 2008

Location of high school: Corona, CA.

Sports you competed in while in high school (include number of years): Roller hockey for all 4 years I was there.

College attended: Riverside Community College, Cal State San Bernardino, University of Maryland University College (online)

Year of graduation: Received my AA from RCC in 2010 and still taking courses online while I am playing hockey in France working on my Bachelors in Business Administration.

Degree/major: Business Administration.

ACCOMPLISHMENT HIGHLIGHTS

Pan American/World Games/International Experience: 2013 Cali, Colombia with Team USA roller hockey…. Champions!

Team USA hockey awards, honors and statistics: Game winning goal in the final game of the World Games against Italy.

Other awards, honors, and statistics in hockey: Top Defenseman in the French Elite ligue 2012/13. MVP European Cup tournament 2012.

GOAL HIGHLIGHTS

Life Goals: To always enjoy what I am doing in life.

Career goals: Have a career involved with hockey.

Future goals you hope to obtain as a hockey player: I would like to win every possible championship possible.

FAVORITES SPOTLIGHT

Favorite sports figure: Erik Karlsson

Favorite food before a competition: Chicken pasta

Favorite movie: Love and Other Drugs

Favorite place to shop: Gas station

Favorite music to listen to during training or competition: Queen

Favorite possession: My hockey equipment.

Favorite hobbies: Ping Pong.

If you could pick one word to describe you, what would it be: Determined.

What makes you a unique and special person: I think I have the ability to adapt to any situation presented to me. I’ve never met anyone else like me.

Who is the person you most admire/greatest influence in your life and why: I would have to say Shayne Arsenault because of what he did as a hockey player in the past and what he continues to do for hockey now. He is the one person that has always been a straight shooter with me and tells me how it is no matter what. I owe him a lot.

FAMILY HIGHLIGHTS

Father’s name:  Tim

Father’s occupation: Day’s Carpet Cleaning

Mother’s name: Diane

Mother’s occupation: School Teacher

Sisters: 1